More databases via: NUS Libraries > Databases > Subject > Law
See also: Guide to Electronic Resources Collection.
* Open access resource.
Association of Southeast Asian Nations
Official ASEAN homepage containing various ASEAN publications, legal instruments and speeches of leaders.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
ASEAN Intergovernmental Commission on Human Rights
The AICHR was established by ASEAN on 23 Oct 2009 to promote human rights in the ten ASEAN countries.
ASEAN Judiciaries Portal
Portal which showcases the laws of the ASEAN member states. Published by the Council of ASEAN Chief Justices (CACJ)
ASEAN Law Association
Non-governmental organisation that brings together the ASEAN legal fraternity of judges, government and practising lawyers, and teachers of law. Information on the legal systems of the nations in ASEAN.
ASEAN Law and Policy
Research resources on ASEAN prepared by the ASEAN Law and Policy team, Centre of International Law, NUS.
AsianLII: ASEAN
Links to the laws of the member countries of ASEAN. AsianLII is coordinated by AustLII, a joint facility of UTS and UNSW Faculties of Law.
Southeast Asian Region Countries Law
Exhaustive research guide maintained by the MLS Academic Research Service, Melbourne Law School
Unless otherwise stated, the contents in this guide ASEAN Law Resources © by National University of Singapore Libraries is licensed under CC BY-NC 4.0 
. Attribute and link back to this LibGuide if you are going to re-use the content.
ASEAN Human Rights Declaration and the Phnom Penh Statement on the Adoption of the ASEAN Human Rights Declaration
The ASEAN Intergovernmental Commission on Human Rights (AICHR) drafted the ASEAN Human Rights Declaration. This was adopted unanimously by ASEAN members at the 18 November 2012 meeting in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.
(For more information: Catherine Shanahan Renshaw has written an article entitled The ASEAN Human Rights Declaration 2012 in the Human Rights Law Review)
Association of Southeast Asian Nations
The official ASEAN website contains
CIL Document Database
Database maintained by the Centre for International Law (NUS) containing over 900 ASEAN documents.
ASEAN Case Law Database
Repository of selected intellectual property rights cases published in the ASEAN Intellectual Property Portal.
ASEAN Competition : Cases
Summaries of cases decided by the various competition commissions in the ASEAN member states. Published by the Competition, Consumer Protection and Intellectual Property Rights Division of the ASEAN Secretariat.
AsianLII: ASEAN
Access to case law from the various ASEAN nations.
Judicial Training in ASEAN: A Comparative Overview of Systems and Programs
Report published by Human Rights Resource Centre (HRRC) in collaboration with the Asian International Justice Initiative (AIJI); and WSD Handa Center for Human Rights and International Justice (Handa Center) (2014)
1) The following open access, working paper series and reports by NUS Law and its Centres contain information relating to legal developments in the ASEAN countries:
2) A selection of NUS Libraries subscribed journals where coverage includes the various ASEAN jurisdictions:
ASEAN: Books
Open access books relating to ASEAN and its various jurisdictions.
Update on the Rule of Law for Human Rights in ASEAN: The Path to Integration
Published by the Human Rights Resource Centre (University of Indonesia) and Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, Singapore (2016)
Bibliography of ASEAN titles (2010): https://lib.nus.edu.sg/learning/law_pub/guide/ASEAN_NUS.pdf
A selection of the latest books is listed below, including several from the CUP Integration Through Law series. Unless otherwise stated, books are located in the Law Library.
For more books on ASEAN law, search the library catalogue, LINC:
ASEAN and the Belt and Road Initiative : connectivity through law and commerce
ASEAN consumer law : harmonisation and cooperation, achievements and challenges by Online: ebook
ASEAN law and regional integration : governance and the rule of law in Southeast Asia’s Single Market by 
Can ASEAN take human rights seriously? by 
Invest in ASEAN : countries analysis and treaties by 
The legal authority of ASEAN as a security institution by Online: ebook
The Oxford handbook of international law in Asia and the Pacific / by Online: ebook
Research handbook on Asian competition law by Online: ebook
