Quick Guides
Look at FindMore for Assignment 1: Critique. Do a quick search for books, journals articles, newspaper articles, thesis, etc
Before you begin your search process, have a look at The Search Process Quick Guide on how to do your search.
List of NUS Libraries Databases
Look at the list to select the databases which are relevant to your topic. Then, look at the individual database Quick Guides to learn how to search in each database. Don’t forget to look at the Search Process.pdf before you start searching.
Look at the list to select the databases which are relevant to your topic. Then, look at the individual database Quick Guides to learn how to search in each database. Don’t forget to look at the Search Process.pdf before you start searching.
Business Source Premier
Search for business journal and magazine articles on technological and service industries and how companies manage technological innovations. Also includes corporate social responsibility and consumer behavior.
Search for business journal and magazine articles on technological and service industries and how companies manage technological innovations. Also includes corporate social responsibility and consumer behavior.
Engineering Village
Search for articles from academic journals and conference proceedings on scientific and technical engineering, covering all engineering disciplines.
Search for articles from academic journals and conference proceedings on scientific and technical engineering, covering all engineering disciplines.
Factiva
Search for newspaper articles from Straits Times, Business Times, etc to find latest Singapore information such as awareness of cell phone radiation, government news, consumer information, etc. Also covers international newspapers such as New York Times, Wall Street Journal. It is updated daily. If you can’t get access to Factiva, use Lexisnexis Academic.
Search for newspaper articles from Straits Times, Business Times, etc to find latest Singapore information such as awareness of cell phone radiation, government news, consumer information, etc. Also covers international newspapers such as New York Times, Wall Street Journal. It is updated daily. If you can’t get access to Factiva, use Lexisnexis Academic.
Google and Google Scholar
Google: Search for information from a variety of sources and web pages, including commercial, government, non‐profit organizations, social media and self‐published’ content. Google Scholar: Search for scholarly or research materials on multidisciplinary and cross‐disciplinary topics from authoritative websites, such as academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories and universities.
Google: Search for information from a variety of sources and web pages, including commercial, government, non‐profit organizations, social media and self‐published’ content. Google Scholar: Search for scholarly or research materials on multidisciplinary and cross‐disciplinary topics from authoritative websites, such as academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories and universities.
Greenfile
Search for journal and magazine articles on the human impact on the environment. This includes green technologies, environmental conservation, etc. More application-based information.
Search for journal and magazine articles on the human impact on the environment. This includes green technologies, environmental conservation, etc. More application-based information.
Lexisnexis
Search for newspaper articles from Straits Times, Business Times, etc to find the latest Singapore information. This is an alternative to Factiva.
Search for newspaper articles from Straits Times, Business Times, etc to find the latest Singapore information. This is an alternative to Factiva.
PubMed
Search for articles from academic journals and online books in the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Search for articles from academic journals and online books in the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Scopus
Search for research papers and academic journal articles on science, engineering and technologies.
Search for research papers and academic journal articles on science, engineering and technologies.
Statistics
This is a guide to look for a list of statistical databases of economic indicators, consumer information and other statistics of various countries.
This is a guide to look for a list of statistical databases of economic indicators, consumer information and other statistics of various countries.
Comments (0)
Search Process

Resource Librarian
For Members of NUS Libraries only. Contact Info NUS Hon Sui Sen Memorial Library + 65 6516 3132 Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide
Links: Profile & Guides |
Resource Librarian
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Bioengineering |






Loading...
