Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | R | S | V
A
A Bibliography on Hokkien Research 福建文化研究参考书目
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
A guide to resources on Hokkien Research.
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
A guide to resources on Hokkien Research.
Academic Exercises, Theses & Dissertations by students from Department of Chinese Studies 中文系学位论文书目
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Academic Exercises, Theses & Dissertations by students from Department of Chinese Studies
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Academic Exercises, Theses & Dissertations by students from Department of Chinese Studies
Academic Exercises, Theses & Dissertations by students from the Department of Japanese Studies
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
AR5011 Research Methodology
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide is relevant to Y4 and M.Arch students embarking on dissertation writing.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide is relevant to Y4 and M.Arch students embarking on dissertation writing.
B
Biological and Life Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A resource guide for Biological and Life Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A resource guide for Biological and Life Sciences
Building Science / Environmental Management
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
This subject guide covers selective library resources which are relevant to the Undergraduates and Graduates taking Projects & Facilities Management ; Building ; and the MSc (Environmental Management) Program.
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
This subject guide covers selective library resources which are relevant to the Undergraduates and Graduates taking Projects & Facilities Management ; Building ; and the MSc (Environmental Management) Program.
C
Call Numbers
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
This is only a general guide to the classification used in NUS Libraries. Books may also be under other class numbers depending on the major focus.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
This is only a general guide to the classification used in NUS Libraries. Books may also be under other class numbers depending on the major focus.
Catalogue of Chinese Local Gazetteers in NUS Libraries 新加坡国立大学图书馆藏中国地方志目录
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
CH1101E Introduction to Chinese Studies 汉学导论
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A guide to resources in CH1101E Introduction to Chinese Studies.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A guide to resources in CH1101E Introduction to Chinese Studies.
CH2273 Chinese Media in Singapore: Theory and Practice
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guide to accompany course taught by Assoc Prof Ong Chang Woei
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guide to accompany course taught by Assoc Prof Ong Chang Woei
CH4246 Chinese Local History 中国地方史
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2013
A guide to resources in CH4246 Chinese Local History.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2013
A guide to resources in CH4246 Chinese Local History.
CH5210 Chinese Lexical Semantics 汉语词汇语义学
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide to resources in CH5210 Chinese Lexical Semantics.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide to resources in CH5210 Chinese Lexical Semantics.
CH6243 Seminar in SE Asian Chinese Studies
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Research guide to accompany course taught by Assoc Prof Wong Sin Kiong
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Research guide to accompany course taught by Assoc Prof Wong Sin Kiong
Citation Styles
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Automatically generate citations from databases and catalogues. Use citation builders to create citations. Check authoritative guidelines for citation cyles.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Automatically generate citations from databases and catalogues. Use citation builders to create citations. Check authoritative guidelines for citation cyles.
Civil and Environmental Engineering
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Resources about Civil & Environmental Engineering
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Resources about Civil & Environmental Engineering
Classical Chinese Literature 中国古代文学
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
A guide to resources in Classical Chinese Literature.
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
A guide to resources in Classical Chinese Literature.
Computer Science
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Bibliography on Computer Science Reference Sources by NUS Libraries
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Bibliography on Computer Science Reference Sources by NUS Libraries
D
Decision Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A subject guide for resources pertaining to Decision Sciences.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A subject guide for resources pertaining to Decision Sciences.
E
E-Books
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Lists and provides access to recent E-Books packages subscribed by NUS Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Lists and provides access to recent E-Books packages subscribed by NUS Libraries
Economics
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
General Economics guide listing relevant popular databases & journals.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
General Economics guide listing relevant popular databases & journals.
EndNote
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
EndNote (EN) is a software for managing references. It can automate the many tedious steps involved in organizing and formatting the references and bibliographies in your academic writing. EndNote Web (ENW) is the web version of EN, with fewer features.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
EndNote (EN) is a software for managing references. It can automate the many tedious steps involved in organizing and formatting the references and bibliographies in your academic writing. EndNote Web (ENW) is the web version of EN, with fewer features.
English-Chinese Translation 英汉双语翻译
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to resources in English-Chinese Translation.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A guide to resources in English-Chinese Translation.
F
Find it! @NUS Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2013
Guide on finding full-text using Find it! @NUS Libraries (powered by 360link) with Google Scholar, PubMed, Scopus, Web of Science and more.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2013
Guide on finding full-text using Find it! @NUS Libraries (powered by 360link) with Google Scholar, PubMed, Scopus, Web of Science and more.
FindMore Bookmarklet (beta)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Go from Wikipedia or any other webpage to related articles in our library collection using FindMore@NUSL Search
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Go from Wikipedia or any other webpage to related articles in our library collection using FindMore@NUSL Search
FindMore@NUSL Help
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
New Search Service - Search for books, journal articles, newspaper articles, dissertations & More. recently publisehd titels, new titles, alerts
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
New Search Service - Search for books, journal articles, newspaper articles, dissertations & More. recently publisehd titels, new titles, alerts
FMA1201B Chinatowns : History and Myth
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Research guide to accompany course taught by Assoc Prof Wong Sin Kiong
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Research guide to accompany course taught by Assoc Prof Wong Sin Kiong
G
H
How do I find books?
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2012
Shows you how to locate & obtain a book in NUS Libraries.
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2012
Shows you how to locate & obtain a book in NUS Libraries.
How do I find theses?
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Shows you how to locate & obtain a thesis in NUS Libraries.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Shows you how to locate & obtain a thesis in NUS Libraries.
I
India Legal Research Guide
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
Guide to Indian legal resources available at the C J Koh Law Library.
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
Guide to Indian legal resources available at the C J Koh Law Library.
Industrial & Systems Engineering
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Bibliography on Industrial & Systems Engineering Reference Sources by NUS Central Library
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Bibliography on Industrial & Systems Engineering Reference Sources by NUS Central Library
InfoGate : searching multiple databases
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
InfoGate is our federated search engine solution that allows you to search across several databases at the same time.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
InfoGate is our federated search engine solution that allows you to search across several databases at the same time.
Information Systems
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Bibliography on Information Systems Reference Sources by NUS Central Library
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Bibliography on Information Systems Reference Sources by NUS Central Library
J
Japanese Language Studies
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This subject guide covers resources available at the NUS Libraries. This is not a comprehensive subject guide, but rather a selective list of materials that are most useful for locating information in Japanese Language Studies.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This subject guide covers resources available at the NUS Libraries. This is not a comprehensive subject guide, but rather a selective list of materials that are most useful for locating information in Japanese Language Studies.
L
Library Instruction Page
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Need help learning about the services and resources of the National University of Singapore Libraries? This is the place to start.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Need help learning about the services and resources of the National University of Singapore Libraries? This is the place to start.
Library online sessions (via WebEx , WebCast or Breeze)
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Listing of online library sessions conducted 100% online using WebEx
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Listing of online library sessions conducted 100% online using WebEx
LINC+: Enhanced Library INtegrated Catalogue
- Last Updated Dec 23, 2012
Tips and tricks on searching the enhanced Library catalogue LINC+.
- Last Updated Dec 23, 2012
Tips and tricks on searching the enhanced Library catalogue LINC+.
LINC: Library INtegrated Catalogue
- Last Updated Dec 23, 2012
Tips and tricks on searching the Library catalogue LINC.
- Last Updated Dec 23, 2012
Tips and tricks on searching the Library catalogue LINC.
Location codes
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
How to locate materials in Central Library, Law Library, Medical Library and Science Library, etc.? What do the different location codes CL RBR, MD SMC, LW RBR, etc. mean? Is the item currently available or out on loan (item status)?
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
How to locate materials in Central Library, Law Library, Medical Library and Science Library, etc.? What do the different location codes CL RBR, MD SMC, LW RBR, etc. mean? Is the item currently available or out on loan (item status)?
M
Marketing
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Find out how to search for market information using secondary sources of information
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Find out how to search for market information using secondary sources of information
Materials Science & Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A resource guide for Materials Science & Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A resource guide for Materials Science & Engineering
Modern and Contemporary Literature in Chinese 现当代中文文学
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A guide to resources in Modern and Contemporary Literature in Chinese.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A guide to resources in Modern and Contemporary Literature in Chinese.
N
NM6770 Graduate Research Seminar
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
The module will include presentations by faculty on research, ethics and dissertation writing and will have the opportunity to either start working on their literature review or receive guidance as they conduct a research project related to their thesis.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
The module will include presentations by faculty on research, ethics and dissertation writing and will have the opportunity to either start working on their literature review or receive guidance as they conduct a research project related to their thesis.
P
Proxy Bookmarklet
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Use the Library proxy bookmarklet to access fulltext of links obtained directly from external websites (e.g. google scholar, google, email alerts)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Use the Library proxy bookmarklet to access fulltext of links obtained directly from external websites (e.g. google scholar, google, email alerts)
R
Real Estate
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This subject guide covers resources available at the NUS Libraries. This is not a comprehensive subject guide, but rather a selective list of materials that are most useful for locating information in Real Estate.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This subject guide covers resources available at the NUS Libraries. This is not a comprehensive subject guide, but rather a selective list of materials that are most useful for locating information in Real Estate.
S
Singapore and Asian Film
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
A guide to resources in Singapore and Asian Film.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
A guide to resources in Singapore and Asian Film.
Singapore Statistics
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A source for research and instructions for finding and using statistics on Singapore. An annotated bibliography
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A source for research and instructions for finding and using statistics on Singapore. An annotated bibliography
Sociology
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to access the vast array of resources the Libraries has in relation to Sociology
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to access the vast array of resources the Libraries has in relation to Sociology
Southeast Asia Studies (In Japanese language)
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This subject guide covers resources available at the NUS Libraries. This is not a comprehensive subject guide, but rather a selective list of materials that are most useful for locating information in Southeast Asian Studies (in Japanese language)
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This subject guide covers resources available at the NUS Libraries. This is not a comprehensive subject guide, but rather a selective list of materials that are most useful for locating information in Southeast Asian Studies (in Japanese language)
Speech and Language Pathology
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Resources about Speech and Language Pathology
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Resources about Speech and Language Pathology
Standards
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This subject guide covers major sets of standards available at the NUS Libraries.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This subject guide covers major sets of standards available at the NUS Libraries.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian of Month |
Contact Info Hon Sui Sen Memorial Library 1 Hon Sui Sen Drive, Singapore 117588 email: hlbtg@nus.edu.sg Tel: 6516-3130 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Decision Sciences |

