Can't find a book in the NUS Libraries? Search Google Books for materials which you may recommend for the Law Library's collection.
Discover new additions to the Law Library's collection through this monthly subject listing: New Arrivals.
Recent highlights:
Find out what books are available in the Law Library or other NUS Libraries by searching the library catalogue, LINC:
1. Search for books by author, title, subject or keyword in LINC.
For example, you can run a Simple Keyword search for constitutional interpretation singapore:
2. Select the relevant record from the results listing.
a. Take note of the location, call number and status of the book in the bibliographic record on the next page. To learn more about the various locations in the law library, refer to the guide Law: LINC location codes.
b. You can also access ebooks, where available, by clicking on the link to the e-version in the LINC record. Then enter your NUS ID and password on the login page to access the ebook.
You may wish to browse books on the open shelves in the Singapore-Malaysia collection on the1st storey or the Books and ASEAN collections on the 3rd storey.
Within each collection, books are arranged by subject. Use the Quick Guide to Legislation, Law Reports and Treatises as a quick reference guide to books in the Law Library.
For a full listing of databases, see: Guide to Electronic Resources Collection.
Selection of the more commonly used databases:
Search our FAQs for answers to questions like:
Click on these links for information on:
NUS staff and students have access to the following services:
1) Recommend book for purchase
2) Intralibrary loan - transfer book from one NUS Library to another
3) Interlibrary loan - request for book from non-NUS Library (local or overseas). Indicate "Where this book can be found"
