LibGuides: Real Estate: Databases

About Databases

Databases are a good a place to begin research. They may contain articles in journals, papers in conference proceedings, newspapers, chapters in books, reports and reviews.

More databases available at: NUS Libraries> E-Resources> Databases

Construction InfoNet

Construction InfoNet This link opens in a new window
Produced by BCA (Building and Construction Authority), Construction InfoNet contains up-to-date statistics, reports and quarterly reviews on various aspects of Singapore’s construction industry. The statistics include construction GDP and productivity, construction price update, materials price indices, tender price index, unit rates of various construction works and value of contracts awarded. There is also a construction project database which contains details of construction projects awarded since 2013. Please note: Registration is necessary for first time user.

REALIS

REALIS : Real Estate Information System

Database from the Urban Redevelopment Authority. Include searches on time-series, projects, transactions, stock availability.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier (BSP) is sometimes known as EBSCOHost. Although its strength is in its academic content, BSP also provides market research reports from Datamonitor and MarketWatch and industry profiles and SWOT analyses. BSP tends to focus on the US markets and very little on Singapore. Asia as a region is fairly well covered.

Scopus

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It is a multidisciplinary database covering the sciences, engineering, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities fields. Scopus contains millions of peer-reviewed journals, selected articles from trade journals, book chapters, edited volumes, reference works, conference papers and patents. It is also an excellent database for cited reference searching. Its contents are updated daily

Web of Science

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform and one of the largest multidisciplinary index covering literature from sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, open access material etc. can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science also offers the option to find the Hot and Highly Cited papers, the most impactful papers within a subject field.

Frost and Sullivan

Frost & Sullivan Online This link opens in a new window
Frost & Sullivan is a commercial full-text database covering research and analyze new emerging technologies and markets opportunities for corporate growth by integrating technology research, market research, economic research, corporate best practices, training, customer research, competitive intelligence, and corporate strategy. Though the Asian markets are not well covered, but it is still a good resource to get market information on emerging technologies from global view and industry leaders.