- Best Bets
- Related Guides
|- Full-text databases
- Index databases
- Others : Google Scholar
|- Asian studies
- Other journals
|- Recent newspapers
- Historical newspapers : Singapore
- Historical newspapers : Others
|+ PRIMARY SOURCES|
- UK and USA
|- NUS theses
- Foreign theses
|+ REFERENCE SOURCES|
|+ RESEARCH & WRITING|
- Writing (citation style)
- What's EndNote
|+ EXAM PAPERS|
|- How to search for exam papers for a particular module?
- Why can't I find any past year exam papers for my module?
|+ LIBRARY INSTRUCTION & TIPS|
- Useful tips: access full text from anywhere with the proxy bookmarklet!
|+ INTERNET SOURCES|
- Asia and Southeast Asia
- Film archives
- Archives and libraries
This page presents books on research and writing (citation style), plus "EndNote" (a bibliographic software that can help you to manage your references).
Chicago/Turabian style is used in the Department of History.
More on Chicago/Turabian style: here
Zotero is a free bibliographic citation management software that allows you to save, collect, manage, cite, and share research sources. Zotero is available either as a Firefox extension or as standalone software that works with Firefox, Chrome and Safari browsers. It works right in your browser, making it easy to save you citations while you search.
Use the Zotero word processor plugins to easily cite your sources and create a bibliography while you work.
Mendeley is a citation management tool that, like many others, lets you collect & organize citations, & then easily insert them into documents & format bibliographies. But it also lets you drag & drop PDFs into your library & extracts the metadata to create a library!
You can highlight and annotate your PDFs and share them with others. Colleagues can then also annotate the same document, with each author displaying as a different color.
Use more than one computer? It's not a problem! Download Mendeley Desktop to as many computers as you want, then sync them with a click of your mouse. Need to use your library away from your computer? Mendeley Web gives you access to your citations no matter where you are.
Mendeley is social: create a profile, follow other researchers, create a network of people doing similar research. Discover the articles and journals that are being read in your field right now.
Create collections of papers. Make them public & share them with an RSS feed (great for class reading lists!).
EndNote X7 is available from the NUS Computer Centre's Software Catalogue.
EndNote is a software that: