NUS

• Ask us

Search Type1 AUTHOR TITLE SUBJECT SIMPLE KEYWORD ADVANCED KEYWORD ISBN/ISSN LC call #/I-Copy # Course number   Search   Search Scope All NUS Libraries The Brenner Library NUS High School CDE, Information Resource Centre Yale-NUS College Library Books Collection CD/DVD-ROM Collection Chinese Overseas Collection E-Resources Collection Japanese Collection Journals Collection Microforms Collection Music Scores Collection Open Educational Resources Collection Singapore/Malaysia Coll Sound Recordings Collection Videos/Films Collection Theses (non-NUS) Collection Theses (NUS) Collection View Entire Collection

Result page:   1 2 3 4 Next

(1-50 of 171) Sociology & Social Work 1 Women and the challenge of STEM professions thriving in a chilly climate Arredondo, Patricia, author. Cham : Springer International Publishing AG, 2022.    2022       2 The Routledge handbook of gender and EU politics Abingdon, Oxon ; New York, NY : Routledge, 2021.    2021       3 Routledge handbook of social futures London : Routledge, 2021.    2021       4 The Routledge international handbook of interactionism New York : Routledge, 2021.    2021       5   The sociological inheritance of the 1960's historical reflections on a decade of changing thought Šubrt, Jiří, 1958- author. Leeds : Emerald Group Publishing, 2024.    2024       6   The socially constructed and reproduced youth delinquency in Southeast Asia advancing positive youth Hung, Jason, author. Bingley : Emerald Group Publishing, 2023    2023       7   A sociological examination of the gift economy envisioning the future Katunarić, Vjeran, author. Bingley, UK : Emerald Publishing Limited, 2023.    2023       8 Being a child in a global world : childhood in an environment of violence, terror, migration and rap Bingley, UK : Emerald Publishing Limited, [2022]    2022       9   Conceptualizing and modeling relational processes in sociology Joslyn,Jacqueline, author Bingley, UK : Emerald Publishing, 2022.    2022       10 Request Gender without identity Saketopoulou, Avgi, author. New York, NY : The Unconscious in Translation, [2023]    2023   LOCATION CALL # STACK# STATUS  Central Library Books  HQ18.55 Sak 2023  ON HOLDSHELF     11 Sociology and Ideology Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2003.    2003       12 Worlds of Welfare, Worlds of Consent? Public Opinion on the Welfare State Gelissen, John, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2002.    2002       13 In Search of Consistency: Ethics and Animals Kemmerer, Lisa, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2006.    2006       14 Diverse Histories of American Sociology Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2005.    2005       15 Comparing Modernities Pluralism Versus Homogenity. Essays in Homage to Shmuel N. Eisenstadt Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2005.    2005       16 Critique Today Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2006.    2006       17 The Great Revolutions and the Civilizations of Modernity Eisenstadt, Shmuel N., author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2006.    2006       18 Societies, Corporations and the Nation State The Annals of the International Institute of Sociology Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2000.    2000       19 New Directions in Quantitative Comparative Sociology Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 1999.    1999       20 Vanguard or Vandals Youth, Politics and Conflict in Africa Abbink, Jon, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2005.    2005       21 The Making of Elite Women Revolution and Nation Building in Eritrea Müller, Tanja, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2005.    2005       22 Is Israel One? Religion, Nationalism, and Multiculturalism Confounded Ben-Rafael, Eliezer, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2005.    2005       23 The making of Singapore sociology state and society Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2002.    2002       24 The Control of Fuddle and Flash A Sociological History of the Regulation of Alcohol and Opiates Gerritsen, Jan-Willem, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2000.    2000       25 Understanding Problems of Social Pathology Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2006.    2006       26 Identity, Culture and Globalization The Annals of the International Institute of Sociology - Volume Sternberg, Yitzhak author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2001.    2001       27 Enriching the Sociological Imagination How Radical Sociology Changed the Discipline Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2004.    2004       28 The Theory of Revolution in the Young Marx Lowy, Michael, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2003.    2003       29 Critical Theory After Habermas Encounters and Departures Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2004.    2004       30 Culture, Power, and History Studies in Critical Sociology Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2006.    2006       31 At the Interface Continuity and Transformation in Culture and Politics Leiden; Boston : Brill | Rodopi, 2004.    2004       32 Human Values and Social Change Findings from the Values Surveys Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2003.    2003       33 Varieties of Comparative Criminology Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2001.    2001       34 Social Change in the Age of Globalization The Annals of the International Institute of Sociology - V Institut international de sociologie. World Congress (36th : 2004 : Beijing, China) Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2006.    2006       35 Lenin Rediscovered What Is to Be Done? in Context Lih, Lars T., author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2006.    2006       36 Mad about Wildlife Looking at Social Conflict over Wildlife Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2005.    2005       37 Uncertain Territories Boundaries in Cultural Analysis Boer, Inge E., author. Leiden; Boston : Brill | Rodopi, 2006.    2006       38 Subverting Masculinity Hegemonic and Alternative Versions of Masculinity in Contemporary Culture Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2000.    2000       39 The Vocation of Reason Studies in Critical Theory and Social Science in the Age of Max Weber Wilson, Hall Thomas, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2004.    2004       40 The Moral Fabric in Contemporary Societies The Annals of the International Institute of Sociology - Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2003.    2003       41 Reflections on Multiple Modernities European, Chinese and Other Interpretations Sachsenmaier, Dominic, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2002.    2002       42 Crisis and Creativity Exploring the Wealth of the African Neighbourhood Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2006.    2006       43 Transforming Globalization Challenges and Opportunities in the Post 9/11 Era Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2005.    2005       44 Confronting Cruelty Moral Orthodoxy and the Challenge of the Animal Rights Movement Munro, Lyle, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 2005.    2005       45 Leadership and Social Mobility in a Southeast Asian Society Schouten, M.J.C., author. Leiden; Boston : Brill, 1998.    1998       46 Urban Anthropology in China Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 1993.    1993       47 The family system of the Paramaribo Creoles Buschkens, Willem F. L. 's-Gravenhage : M. Nijhoff, 1974.    1974       48 Women and Mediation in Indonesia Leiden; Boston : Brill, 1992.    1992       49 Palace Women in the Northern Sung, 960-1126 Chung, P.C., author. Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 1981.    1981       50 Chinese Outcasts Discrimination and Emancipation in Late Imperial China Hansson, Anders, author. Leiden; Boston : BRILL, 1996.    1996

Result page:   1 2 3 4 Next