Skip to main content
Banner Image

Find it! @NUS Libraries: Overview

Guide on finding full-text using Find it! @NUS Libraries (powered by 360link) with Google Scholar, PubMed, Scopus, Web of Science and more.

What's Find It @NUS Libraries?

The above is a screenshot from Scopus database. Notice the Find It! @NUS Libraries buttons in the search results. When you click each of them, the system checks whether the respective full-text is available in NUS Libraries.

Why use the "Find It! @NUS Libraries" button?
Some databases only display title & abstracts, with no access to full-text. The Find It! @ NUS Libraries button will help to check if the article is available online in our journal subscription. If available, the PDF icon will be displayed on your screen.

Note: Clicking on Find it! @ NUS Libraries may not work under these scenarios:

  • NUS Libraries do not have access to the online version of the full-text.

  • There is a technical issue preventing a successful link to the online version of the full-text.

In such cases, you may have to resort to manually searching for the journal title in either the  LINC catalogue or  FindMore search engine to check if the required journal is available in print.

Sources: Databases that support Find It @ NUS Libraries

The Find it! @NUS Libraries function is not supported on all databases or sources, currently as of 2014, Find it! @NUS Libraries is available at most of our popular databases and searches, which includes but are not limited to

  • Scopus
  • Web of Science
  • Biosis Previews
  • Google Scholar
  • PubMed
  • SciFinder
  • ProQuest Platform - (e.g Sociological Abstracts, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
  • Ebscohost Platform - (e.g Business Source Premier, CINAHL, ‎Communication & Mass Media Complete)
  • OVID Platform - (e.g EconLit, PsycINFO)
  • Gale Platform - (e.g Academic OneFile)
  • More  

Most of these will automatically display the link, when you login via links from the our sites except for Google Scholar (which requires special setup by you) and PubMed where you have the alternative method of setting it up via the MyNCBI account.

4. What if clicking on the link doesn't work?