This is the "Main" page of the "InfoGate : searching multiple databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

InfoGate : searching multiple databases  

InfoGate is our federated search engine solution that allows you to search across several databases at the same time.
Last Updated: Dec 7, 2012 URL: http://libguides.nus.edu.sg/infogate Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Main Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About InfoGate

Note as of 12 Dec 2012, we have launched a new superior search tool to Infogate - FindMore@NUSL which searches books, articles, dissertations & more. This is now available as the default tab "FindMore" and searches books, articles and more.

The "Articles tab" also uses FindMore but scoped to only journal articles, conference proceedings and newspaper articles.

InfoGate is being phased out, and you are highly recommend to use FindMore instead but if you still want to access InfoGate  for now  here's the link to access it.  

Still we highly recommend you search instead using the FindMore tab as you will get many more results and quicker to boot.  

But if you still want to access InfoGate for now, see below.

 

Federated Search

InfoGate is a federated search tool that allows you to search across multiple databases at the same time with one search.  Besides searching across NUS subscribed databases, you can also search Library catalogues and general web search engines like Google and Yahoo 

Real-time search
InfoGate's real-time searches deliver dynamic status information and display results to users as soon as they are retrieved.

Modes of searching
The default Simple search interface allows you to search by keyword, title author or subject. You can use Boolean operators AND, OR, NOT in the single search box. In the Advanced search mode, you can create Boolean search statements using the search boxes and pull-down menus.

Search multiple datases
If you are not sure which databases to search, choose the default "Best Bets" group of databases. Other predefined groups are also available for searching and these include Social Sciences, Humanities, Business and Engineering. You can also include results from other web as well as image search engines in your search.

Visit our Subject Guides for detailed listings of databases by specific subjects or discipline.

FAQs

 

LibGuide Chat

Mon-Fri: 9am - 5pm (Email/Call us)

Type in your query in the chat box & get a real-time answer!

Click on the green arrow button to "pop up" the chat.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip