Skip to main content
Banner Image

Get Articles with Find It! @ NUS Libraries: Overview

Guide on finding full-text using Find it! @NUS Libraries with Google Scholar, PubMed, Scopus, Web of Science and more.

What's Find It! @NUS Libraries?

findit

Why use the "Find it! @NUS Libraries" button? 
When you scroll through your search results in databases such as Scopus or even Google Scholar, you may notice links or buttons as shown in the above screenshot.  The "Find it! @NUS Libraries" link option is a service that directs you from an online link to the full text content. When you click on the link option, the system checks and takes you directly to the full text if the source title is within the NUS Libraries' online subscription

Limitations
Clicking on "Find it! @NUS Libraries" may not work under these scenarios:
  • NUS Libraries do not have access to the online version of the full-text.

  • There is a technical issue preventing a successful link to the online version of the full-text.

In such cases, you may have to resort to manually searching for the source title from either the catalogue or  FindMore search engine to check if the required journal is available in print.

Databases that Support Find It! @ NUS Libraries

As of 2014, Find It! @ NUS Libraries is available at most of our popular databases and searches, which includes but are not limited to

  • Google Scholar
  • Scopus
  • Web of Science
  • Biosis Previews
  • PubMed
  • SciFinder
  • ProQuest Platform - (e.g Sociological Abstracts, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
  • Ebscohost Platform - (e.g Business Source Premier, CINAHL, ‎Communication & Mass Media Complete)
  • OVID Platform - (e.g EconLit, PsycINFO)
  • Gale Platform - (e.g Academic OneFile)
  • More... 

Most of these will automatically display the link, when you login via links from the our sites except for Google Scholar (which requires special setup by you) and PubMed where you have the alternative method of setting it up via the MyNCBI account.