This is the "Chinese (CH)" page of the "Location codes" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Location codes  

How to locate materials in Central Library, Law Library, Medical Library and Science Library, etc.? What do the different location codes CL RBR, MD SMC, LW RBR, etc. mean? Is the item currently available or out on loan (item status)?
Last Updated: Jul 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.nus.edu.sg/locationcodes Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Chinese (CH) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to locate materials in Chinese Library?

Getting to Chinese Library (including Japanese Collection)

Please check the status of the item before picking it up from its location. Check your loan entitlement and loan rules.


Location Code

Level

What you should do

CH Books

 Upper  

Check out at Loans Desk or self-service machines.  
CH Bound Journals

Upper

Check out at Loans Desk or self-service machines. 
CL Closed Stacks
(Loans Desk 3)

 

Request online via LINC and collect item at Central Library Loans Desk 3. 
CH Closed Stacks
(Loans Desk)

Upper

Enquire at Chinese Library Loans Desk during office hours.

CH Current Journals

Upper

Use in Current Journals reading area only. Photocopiers are available.
(For Chinese current journals related to Southeast Asia, items are found on Lower Level.)

CH Loans Desk

Upper

Enquire at Chinese Library Loans Desk during office hours.
CH Fine Arts Collection

Upper

Use in Reference Collection reading area only.
CH Process Room Lower Enquire at Chinese Library General Office Loan Counter during office hours.
CH Reference #

Upper

Use in Reference Collection reading area only.
CH Reference Office

Upper

Use in Reference Collection reading area only. Photocopiers are available.
CH Southeast Asian Collection Lower Use in Special Collections reading area only.
CH Siku Lower Use in Special Collections reading area only.
CL CD ROM Databases
(Loans Desk 2)

4

Request by Stack # at Central Library Loans Desk 2.
CL CD ROM
(Loans Desk 3)

4

Request by Stack # at Central Library Loans Desk 3.

CL Multimedia
(Loans Desk 2)

4

See FAQ and view in Multimedia Viewing room.

CL Microforms
(Loans Desk 2)

4

Request by Stack # at Loans Desk 2 and view in Microform Viewing room.

CL RBR
(Loans Desk 1)

4

Self-service, find by CALL # at Central Library Loans Desk 1.

CH Books
(Japanese)

Upper

Check out at Loans Desk or self-service machines.  
CH Bound Journals
(Japanese)

Upper

Check out at Loans Desk or self-service machines.
CH Current Journals
(Japanese)

Upper

Use in Current Journals reading area only. Photocopiers are available.
(For Japanese current journals related to Southeast Asia, items are found on Lower Level.)
CH Process Room
(Japanese)
Lower Enquire at Chinese Library General Office Loan Counter during office hours.
CH Reference
(Japanese)

Upper

Use in Reference Collection reading area only.
 

LibGuide Chat

Mon-Fri: 9am - 5pm (Email/Call us)

Type in your query in the chat box & get a real-time answer!

Click on the green arrow button to "pop up" the chat.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip