Skip to main content
Banner Image

Location codes: Chinese (CH)

How to locate materials in Central Library, Law Library, Medical Library and Science Library, etc.? What do the different location codes CL RBR, MD SMC, LW RBR, etc. mean? Is the item currently available or out on loan (item status)?

How to locate materials in Chinese Library?

Getting to Chinese Library (including Japanese Collection)

Please check the status of the item before picking it up from its location. Check your loan entitlement and loan rules.

 

Location Code

Level

What you should do

Chinese Library Books

 Upper  

Check out at Loans Desk or self-service machines.  
Chinese Library Bound Journals

Upper

Check out at Loans Desk or self-service machines. 
Central Library Closed Stacks
(Loans Desk 3)

 

Request online via LINC and collect item at Central Library Loans Desk 3. 
Chinese Library Closed Stacks
(Loans Desk)

Upper

Enquire at Chinese Library Loans Desk during office hours.

Chinese Library Current Journals

Upper

Use in Current Journals reading area only. Photocopiers are available.
(For Chinese current journals related to Southeast Asia, items are found on Lower Level.)

Chinese Library Loans Desk

Upper

Enquire at Chinese Library Loans Desk during office hours.
Chinese Library Fine Arts Collection

Upper

Use in Reference Collection reading area only.
Chinese Library Process Room Lower Enquire at Chinese Library General Office Loan Counter during office hours.
Chinese Library Reference #

Upper

Use in Reference Collection reading area only.
Chinese Library Rare Books (Loans Desk)

Upper

Use in Reference Collection reading area only. Photocopiers are available.
Chinese Library Southeast Asian Collection Lower Use in Special Collections reading area only.
Chinese Library Siku Lower Use in Special Collections reading area only.
Central Library CD ROM Databases
(Loans Desk 2)

4

Request by Stack # at Central Library Loans Desk 2.
Central Library CD ROM
(Loans Desk 3)

4

Request by Stack # at Central Library Loans Desk 3.

Central Library Multimedia
(Loans Desk 2)

4

See FAQ and view in Multimedia Viewing room.

Central Library  Microforms
(Loans Desk 2)

4

Request by Stack # at Loans Desk 2 and view in Microform Viewing room.

Central Library  RBR
(Loans Desk 1)

4

Self-service, find by CALL # at Central Library Loans Desk 1.

Chinese Library Books
(Japanese)

Upper

Check out at Loans Desk or self-service machines.  
Chinese Library Bound Journals
(Japanese)

Upper

Check out at Loans Desk or self-service machines.
Chinese Library Current Journals
(Japanese)

Upper

Use in Current Journals reading area only. Photocopiers are available.
(For Japanese current journals related to Southeast Asia, items are found on Lower Level.)
Chinese Library Process Room
(Japanese)
Lower Enquire at Chinese Library General Office Loan Counter during office hours.
Chinese Library Reference
(Japanese)

Upper

Use in Reference Collection reading area only.

LibGuide Chat