LibGuides: United States History (Yale-NUS College): Welcome

Introduction

The purpose of this guide is to recommend article databases, books and other materials for conducting research in U.S. History. Click on the tabs at the top of the page, or the menu to the left to navigate among the sections of this guide to discover useful resources. Need help? Ask a Librarian!

Key Resources for United States History

America: History and Life The key source for searching scholarly literature in U.S. history. Unlike JSTOR, America History and Life is current and includes books and dissertations. Covers more than 2,000 journals published worldwide.
JSTOR Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Project MUSE Searchable full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, mostly from North American university presses. Older volumes are often available from JSTOR.
American Memory Project American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
Historical Abstracts Find articles about the history of the world from 1450 to the present, published in over 2,000 journals from many countries. Includes book reviews. Does not include articles about the US or Canada.

Subject Guide

Priyanka Sharma

Contact:

NUS Central Library
priyanka.sharma@nus.edu.sg

+65 6601-3660

Subjects: Yale-NUS College

United States History (Yale-NUS College): Welcome

Menu

Introduction

Key Resources for United States History

Subject Guide