BooksJournal articlesAcademic exercises, Theses & DissertationsDatabasesE-BooksE-JournalsE-ResourcesRBRExam PapersVideoStandardsPatentsReview ArticlesLaw cases
American Chemical Society (ACS)American Medical Association (AMA)American Psychological Association (APA)American Sociological Association (ASA)Chicago/TurabianHarvard StyleIEEELegal StyleModern Language Association (MLA)Introduction
By subject/disciplineBy Resource LibrarianBrowse all guides
FindMore@NUSLLINC+LINCInfoGateScholarBank
Proxy BookmarkletFind It @ NUS LibrariesSearch Plugins (BETA)LibX (BETA)FindMore bookmarkletQR Code GuideAlerts for Recent Titles
Loan rulesLoan EntitlementRBRE-ReservesRecommend Book PurchaseDocument Delivery Service
Location Codes (e.g CL RBR)Item Status Codes (e.g Request Item)Call Numbers (e.g HB74 Psy.Le 2005)
This is the "Subject Guides" page of the "Library Instruction Page" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Instruction Page  

Need help learning about the services and resources of the National University of Singapore Libraries? This is the place to start.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.nus.edu.sg/libraryhelp Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Subject Guides Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Resources by Subjects

Not sure where to start your assignement or research paper? Our SUBJECT GUIDES list useful, relevant databases, Institutional repository (ScholarBank), internet sources as well as nifty tips to access full texts for references from Google Scholar. These subject-specific guides were compiled by our Resource Librarians. 
Browse by Subject or Discipline

Area Studies

A Bibliography of Cheong Fatt Tze
by Yung Mei Lin - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
180 views this year
A Bibliography on Hokkien Research 福建文化研究参考书目
by Chai Khim Chow - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A guide to resources on Hokkien Research.
460 views this year
Academic Exercises, Theses & Dissertations by students from Department of Chinese Studies 中文系学位论文书目
by Yung Mei Lin, Chuin Peng Sim - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Academic Exercises, Theses & Dissertations by students from Department of Chinese Studies
2,107 views this year
CH1101E Introduction to Chinese Studies 汉学导论
by Chai Khim Chow, Ye Yuan - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
A guide to resources in CH1101E Introduction to Chinese Studies.
549 views this year
CH4246 Chinese Local History 中国地方史
by Chai Khim Chow, Chuin Peng Sim - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
A guide to resources in CH4246 Chinese Local History.
175 views this year
Chinese E-Resources 中文电子资源
by Chai Khim Chow - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
A guide to Chinese E-Resources.
5,187 views this year
Chinese Films 中文电影
by Chai Khim Chow - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
A guide to resources in Chinese Films.
299 views this year
Chinese Linguistics 汉语语言学
by Chai Khim Chow - Last Updated Aug 10, 2014
A guide to resources in Chinese Linguistics.
1,241 views this year
Chinese Overseas
by Yung Mei Lin, Chuin Peng Sim - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
Resources for Chinese Overseas
276 views this year
Chinese Print Culture 中国出版文化
by Chai Khim Chow, Chuin Peng Sim - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
A guide to resources on Chinese Print Culture.
55 views this year
Chinese Religions
by Wai Fong Tham - Last Updated Aug 31, 2014
148 views this year
Classical Chinese Literature 中国古代文学
by Chai Khim Chow - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
A guide to resources in Classical Chinese Literature.
431 views this year
English-Chinese Translation 英汉双语翻译
by Chai Khim Chow - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
A guide to resources in English-Chinese Translation.
639 views this year
Guide to History of Modern China
by Yung Mei Lin - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
66 views this year
Index to famous historical figures of Singaporean Chinese
by Yung Mei Lin - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
1,276 views this year
Japanese Community in Pre-war Singapore
by Wai Fong Tham - Last Updated Aug 31, 2014
12 views this year
Japanese Language Studies
by Wai Fong Tham - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
This subject guide covers resources available at the NUS Libraries. This is not a comprehensive subject guide, but rather a selective list of materials that are most useful for locating information in Japanese Language Studies.
224 views this year
Japanese Studies
by Wai Fong Tham - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
495 views this year
Modern and Contemporary Literature in Chinese 现当代中文文学
by Chai Khim Chow - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
A guide to resources in Modern and Contemporary Literature in Chinese.
669 views this year
South Asian Studies
by Thavamani Ratnasamy - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Resources for South Asian Studies
133 views this year
Southeast Asian Studies
by Ming Guang Han, Yap Fuan Tim - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Resources for Southeast Asian Studies
512 views this year

Business

Accounting
by Su Yian Kho - Last Updated Jul 15, 2013
Subject Guide for Accounting topics.
313 views this year
BMA5121 Asian Business Insights III
by Kah Wei Wong - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
46 views this year
BMP5002 Asian Business Environment
by Kah Wei Wong - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
316 views this year
BMS5702: Special Topics in Business
by Linyu Luo, Kah Wei Wong - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
This is a guide for you to explore the different kinds of resources available relating to BMS5702. Happy exploring!
413 views this year
BSP2005: Asia Business Environments
by Kah Wei Wong - Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
518 views this year
Consulting Practicum Guide
by Kah Wei Wong - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
information sources on business consulting
91 views this year
Decision Sciences
by (Kash) Thevaprakash - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
A subject guide for resources pertaining to Decision Sciences.
1,257 views this year
Finance
by Su Yian Kho - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
Guide for Finance topics
488 views this year
Law
by Su-Lin Lee - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
A start guide to legal research in the C J Koh Law Library
2,154 views this year
Library Instruction Page
by Aaron Tay Chee Hsien - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
Need help learning about the services and resources of the National University of Singapore Libraries? This is the place to start.
28,072 views this year
Management & Organization
by Kah Wei Wong - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Academic literature search starts here
303 views this year
Marketing
by Linyu Luo, Kah Wei Wong - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Find out how to search for market information using secondary sources of information
2,959 views this year
Patents
by Shu Wen Chew, Iftikhar Hayat, Mee Lan Loh, Stephanie Ng - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Resources for Patent Information
1,280 views this year
Real Estate
by Steven Chow, Winnifred Wong - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
This subject guide covers resources available at the NUS Libraries. This is not a comprehensive subject guide, but rather a selective list of materials that are most useful for locating information in Real Estate.
1,965 views this year
Strategy & Policy
by Kah Wei Wong - Last Updated Jul 15, 2013
619 views this year

Design & Environment

AR5011 Research Methodology
by Winnifred Wong - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
This guide is relevant to Y4 and M.Arch students embarking on dissertation writing.
721 views this year
Architecture: an introduction
by Winnifred Wong - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
For students starting out at university
349 views this year
Building Science / Facilities and Project Management
by Stephanie Budiman, Winnifred Wong - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
This subject guide covers selective library resources which are relevant to the Undergraduates and Graduates taking Building Science/Facilities and Project Management.
1,130 views this year
Environmental Management
by Stephanie Budiman, Winnifred Wong - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
This subject guide covers selective library resources which are relevant to the Graduates taking the MSc (Environmental Management) Program.
162 views this year
Industrial Design
by Winnifred Wong - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
For DID students embarking on further research.
467 views this year
Real Estate
by Steven Chow, Winnifred Wong - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
This subject guide covers resources available at the NUS Libraries. This is not a comprehensive subject guide, but rather a selective list of materials that are most useful for locating information in Real Estate.
1,965 views this year
Standards
by Suei Nee Wong, Karen Yap - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
This subject guide covers major sets of standards available at the NUS Libraries.
2,521 views this year
Visual resources
by Winnifred Wong - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
110 views this year

Engineering & Computer Science

Biomedical Engineering
by Irine Tanudjaja, Suei Nee Wong, Karen Yap - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Biomedical Engineering Subject Guide
383 views this year
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
by Iftikhar Hayat, Karen Yap - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
560 views this year
Civil Engineering
by Patsy Chia, Andy Quek - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Civil Engineering Subject Guide
476 views this year
Computer Science
by Stephanie Ng, Patrick Pu, Thun Wendy - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Bibliography on Computer Science Reference Sources by NUS Libraries
467 views this year
EG5911 : Research Methodology & Ethics
by Iftikhar Hayat, Patrick Pu, Kim Kee Toh, Thun Wendy, Kah Wei Wong - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
A guide on effective searching & evaluation when doing academic research, particularly in engineering.
813 views this year
Electrical & Computer Engineering
by Chee Yong NG, Poh Lay Tan - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
770 views this year
Environmental Engineering
by Patsy Chia, Andy Quek - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
146 views this year
ES1531
by Patsy Chia, Geraldine Kwang, Andy Quek, Kah Wei Wong, Suei Nee Wong - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Critical Thinking And Writing
235 views this year
Industrial & Systems Engineering
by Chee Yong NG, Poh Lay Tan - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Bibliography on Industrial & Systems Engineering Reference Sources by NUS Central Library
256 views this year
Information Systems
by Stephanie Ng, Patrick Pu, Thun Wendy - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Bibliography on Information Systems Reference Sources by NUS Central Library
405 views this year
Materials Science & Engineering
by Iftikhar Hayat, Irine Tanudjaja, Suei Nee Wong - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
A resource guide for Materials Science & Engineering
287 views this year
Mechanical Engineering
by Geraldine Kwang, Kim Kee Toh - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Mechanical Engineering Subject Guide
972 views this year
Patents
by Shu Wen Chew, Iftikhar Hayat, Mee Lan Loh, Stephanie Ng - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Resources for Patent Information
1,280 views this year
Standards
by Suei Nee Wong, Karen Yap - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
This subject guide covers major sets of standards available at the NUS Libraries.
2,521 views this year

Humanities

British History
by Rebecca Maniates - Last Updated May 13, 2014
190 views this year
Effective Teaching Methods
by Ming Guang Han, Su Yian Kho, Yupeng Liu, Jonathan Pradubsook - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Resources for effective teaching.
5,845 views this year
English Language
by Mi-Kyeong Kam, Raven Sim - Last Updated Aug 31, 2014
268 views this year
English Literature
by Mi-Kyeong Kam, Raven Sim - Last Updated Aug 31, 2014
Resources about English Literature
429 views this year
Philosophy
by Thavamani Ratnasamy - Last Updated Sep 14, 2013
Guide listing relevant resources in Philosophy.
101 views this year
Philosophy and Political Thought
by Melissa Man - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
27 views this year
Religious Studies
by Rebecca Maniates - Last Updated May 16, 2014
61 views this year
Singapore and Asian Film
by Georgiana Glass - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
A guide to resources in Singapore and Asian Film.
381 views this year
United States History
by Rebecca Maniates - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
86 views this year

Law

India Legal Research Guide
by Bissy Ithack - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Guide to Indian legal resources available at the C J Koh Law Library.
325 views this year
Law
by Su-Lin Lee - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
A start guide to legal research in the C J Koh Law Library
2,154 views this year
Law in Singapore
by Su-Lin Lee - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
1,869 views this year

Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing

Dentistry
by Jonathan Pradubsook - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
510 views this year
Medicine
by Jonathan Pradubsook - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
6,384 views this year
Nursing
by Seok Hong Lee - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Guide to NUS Libraries' Resources for Nursing
2,464 views this year
Patents
by Shu Wen Chew, Iftikhar Hayat, Mee Lan Loh, Stephanie Ng - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Resources for Patent Information
1,280 views this year
Pharmacy
by Shu Wen Chew - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Resources on Pharmacy
2,376 views this year
Psychological Medicine
by Seok Hong Lee - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
134 views this year
Public Health
by Ratnala Sukanya Naidu - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
1,576 views this year
Speech and Language Pathology
by Mercedes Cheong, Seok Hong Lee, Jonathan Pradubsook - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Resources about Speech and Language Pathology
245 views this year
Systematic Reviews
by Shu Wen Chew, Ratnala Sukanya Naidu - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
473 views this year

Music

Music
by Lim Lynette - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Resources for Music students
2,548 views this year
Singaporean Composers Collection
by Georgiana Glass - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
1,636 views this year

Science

Biological and Life Sciences
by Eng Kiat, Kenneth Lim - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
A resource guide for Biological and Life Sciences
960 views this year
Chemistry
by Eng Kiat, Kenneth Lim - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Resources for Chemistry
2,188 views this year
Environmental Studies
by Rebecca Maniates - Last Updated May 13, 2014
129 views this year
Mathematics
by Yupeng Liu - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
Resource on Mathematics
191 views this year
Patents
by Shu Wen Chew, Iftikhar Hayat, Mee Lan Loh, Stephanie Ng - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Resources for Patent Information
1,280 views this year
Pharmacy
by Shu Wen Chew - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Resources on Pharmacy
2,376 views this year
Physics
by Elizabeth Lee - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Resources for Physics Research
469 views this year

Social Science

Anthropology
by Rebecca Maniates, Nor Aishah Mohamed Rashid - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
118 views this year
CNM Communications and New Media
by Kim Hong Gan, Georgiana Glass - Last Updated Sep 14, 2013
Useful Resources for CNM
298 views this year
Economics
by Eng Aun Cheng, Aaron Tay Chee Hsien - Last Updated Jul 4, 2014
General Economics guide listing relevant popular databases & journals.
2,172 views this year
Environmental Studies
by Rebecca Maniates - Last Updated May 13, 2014
129 views this year
Geography
by Tze Guek Quek, Feng Yikang - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
733 views this year
Migration Studies
by Rebecca Maniates - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
64 views this year
NM3210 Cybercrime and Society
by Kim Hong Gan, Georgiana Glass - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
832 views this year
NM3219 Writing for Communication Management
by Kim Hong Gan, Georgiana Glass - Last Updated Aug 17, 2014
439 views this year
NM4221: Writing For Health Communications
by Kim Hong Gan, Georgiana Glass - Last Updated Jan 19, 2014
426 views this year
NM5207 ICTs and Development
by Kim Hong Gan, Georgiana Glass - Last Updated Aug 23, 2013
130 views this year
NM6770 Graduate Research Seminar
by Kim Hong Gan, Georgiana Glass - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
The module will include presentations by faculty on research, ethics and dissertation writing and will have the opportunity to either start working on their literature review or receive guidance as they conduct a research project related to their thesis.
312 views this year
Political Science
by Mr Herman Felani bin Md Yunos - Last Updated Sep 1, 2014
Resources in Political Science
1,261 views this year
Psychology
by Mercedes Cheong, Gerrie Kow, Hong Kiat Ong - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Resources for Psychology
802 views this year
Public Policy
by Aaron Tay Chee Hsien - Last Updated Aug 3, 2014
Resources for Public Policy
573 views this year
Singapore and Asian Film
by Georgiana Glass - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
A guide to resources in Singapore and Asian Film.
381 views this year
Singapore Statistics
by Eng Aun Cheng, Aaron Tay Chee Hsien - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
A source for research and instructions for finding and using statistics on Singapore. An annotated bibliography
6,004 views this year
Social Work
by Ms Hayati Abdul, Peck Suan Ng - Last Updated Aug 31, 2014
Resources about Social Work
340 views this year
Sociology
by Ms Hayati Abdul, Umarani Jayapal - Last Updated Aug 31, 2014
A guide to access the vast array of resources the Libraries has in relation to Sociology
1,370 views this year
Sociology Resources for Graduate Students
by Ms Hayati Abdul, Umarani Jayapal - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
A guide to useful resources for graduate Sociology research.
152 views this year
Southeast Asian Studies
by Ming Guang Han, Yap Fuan Tim - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Resources for Southeast Asian Studies
512 views this year
Speech and Language Pathology
by Mercedes Cheong, Seok Hong Lee, Jonathan Pradubsook - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Resources about Speech and Language Pathology
245 views this year
 

LibGuide Chat

For members of NUS Libraries only

Services hours

Mon-Fri: 9am - 5pm


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip