Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to explore
ProQuest - All databases
NUS Libraries' libraries databases relating to social science, news, military affairs, computing, telecommunications, science. In the Document type box, scroll down and select Review then enter an author, title, keyword, etc. in the Search box.
Covers scientific, engineering, technical, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities fields. Updated daily, Scopus contains millions of peer-reviewed journals; selected articles from trade journals; book chapters; edited volumes, reference works, conference papers and patents. In many ways similar to Web of Science, Scopus provides citation tracking and is highly recommended for interdisciplinary search.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Covers the international literature of Sociology, Social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers. Coverage 1952- current.
Factiva is a current international a business information resource that allows searching for news articles from major national and international newspapers, trade journals, and wires. It includes Straits Times, Business Times, Channel NewsAsia, TODAY, The Edge as well as Asian Wall Street Journal, International Herald Tribune, Financial Times and so on.
It is updated daily.
More information on Factiva is available at: http://proquest.libguides.com/factiva
Provides quick access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options.
It is updated daily.
- NewspapersSG is an online resource of current and historic Singapore and Malaya newspapers created by the National Library Board.
- You can search newspapers (including Straits Times), but can access selected full-text (e.g., Straits Times 1845-1989).
- For recent articles use Factiva.
More E-Newspapers available at: E-Resources> E-Newspapers
academic integrity main page