Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Finance: Databases

Guide for Finance topics

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier

A database covering several thousand business, management and economics journals. Contains many case studies, industry reports and country profiles and reports.

Statistics databases

These are free and paid databases, maintained by either commercial outfits or by international agencies like the UN, WTO, World Bank etc,

ScholarBank

ScholarBank@NUS

ScholarBank@NUS is the institutional repository of National University of Singapore. This repository collects and preserves the scholarly output of NUS and makes it accessible worldwide. Also included in the search is the Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) which includes Master’s (by Research) and Ph.D students deposited with the Registrar’s Office

Databases

Orbis
Contains detailed financial data for listed companies worldwide, and also selected private company data.

D&B Hoover's
Contains detailed financial on companies worldwide. Also provides risk ratings and "triggers", which are news that may impact a company's value or performance, and corporate family structures for large companies.

Google Scholar

To gain access to full text from Google scholar, use the proxy bookmarklet

Google Scholar Search

Resource Librarian

Su Yian Kho's picture
Su Yian Kho
Contact:

Hon Sui Sen Memorial Library Reference Office

Tel: 6516 1280

Website