Avery Index of Architectural Publications
This index offers a listing of journal articles published on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Most documents are NOT available in full text. Other relevant indices are Urban Studies Abstracts and the GreenFILE, which are part of our subscription to the EBSCOhost collection. Note that Avery Index for publications from 1998 to 2004 is available on CD-ROM.
This is a combination of Grove Art Online, Oxford companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, this resource is a reliable and authoritative source of modern and contemporary art, art works and artists. It focuses on Western art but contains selected Islamic art and architecture sources.
This full-text database contains back issues of important scholarly journals in all subject areas. Back issues start from the first issue up to 3 to 5 years before the present. You can search the full-text of these articles by keyword.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and.the arts and humanities. In many ways similar to Web of Science, Scopus is very useful for interdisciplinary search.
Indexes thousands of academic journals in virtually every discipline in sciences, humanities and social sciences, including demography, economics and statistics. Its unique feature is the ability to trace related articles, using a citation as a starting point.