Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Marketing: Company info

Find out how to search for market information using secondary sources of information

Company Information Databases

  • It offers company profiles, corporate financials for both public and private companies. You can find industry analyst reports here as well.
  • Its strengths lies in the PDFs of annual reports.
  • Please switch to another browser if the above login link does not work with your current one.

  • Just enter the company name and you will get any related industry reports.
  • The best part is the report will related the company you are searching to other market players. 
  • Please switch to another browser if the above login link does not work with your current one.

Business Source Premier

  • Business Source Premier is also a good source to look for company profiles.
  • It has SWOT Analysis of companies from Datamonitor. But it's very general.
  • If you would like to read any articles relating to a particular company, please try Company Entity field search.  It's nice to read up on companies this way.

  • There are company profiles but they are very brief.
  • But a search for a company's name will retrieve reports on the brand, the industry, etc which gives us a sense of what the company is all about.

Newspaper Databases

  • Use the Company Search to search for specific companies.
  • This gives you all articles, press releases written about the company as well as company reports from Datamonitor.

  • Use Easy Search.
  • Each company list has a section on Intellectual Property Information and a section titled References which includes investment analyst reports

Can't figure out whether to use * or ? as a truncation symbol?

Check this out: Nexis Uni® Support & Training. Useful search tips can be found there!

Company Annual Reports

Annual Reports of Singapore Companies

An in-house collection of annual reports of Singapore companies on Singapore Exchange (SGX), part of NUS Libraries Singapore-Malaysia Collection (SMC).

Annual reports of Malaysian companies

An in-house collection of annual reports of Malaysia companies on Bursa Saham Malaysia, part of NUS Libraries Singapore-Malaysia Collection (SMC).

For business students only:

You can use specialized databases like SDC Platinum, Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), Datastream ,etc.

Resource Librarian

Profile Photo
Su Yian Kho
Contact:

Hon Sui Sen Memorial Library Reference Office

Tel: 6516 1280

Website
Social: Twitter Page