Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Law & Legislation
Singapore Statutes Online
- Free resource
- Official Singapore Government website for online publication of legislation and is provided and maintained by the Attorney-General's Chambers.
- Contains current version of Acts and is browsable by title or subject.
Singapore: National Environment Agency (NEA)
- Leads to a list of laws administered by NEA
- other relevant information such as guidebooks/standards/statistics can also be found on the website.
- Free resource (mixture of abstracts and full text)
- an information service on environmental law, operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP.
- covers information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature.
Patents Subject Guide
This subject guide covers resources available and subscribed by NUS Libraries as well as useful Internet sources on Patents.
Singapore-related Statistics & Time Series
Search for full-texts
Databases are a good a place to begin research. They may contain articles in journals, papers in conference proceedings, newspapers, chapters in books, reports and reviews.
Other than the ones below, you can find more databases available at: NUS Libraries> E-Resources> Databases
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Abstracts database which indexes journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, NGOs, universities, associations and private corporations etc, that covers aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. Click on the FindIt @ NUS link (when shown) to look for full-text if the option is not given.
Web of Science
(Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1980- )
Full-text journal articles, proceedings to topics within science, social sciences, and arts and humanities disciplines. Also include analytical tools in evaluating and ranking journals.
Engineering Village 2
(Compendex, 1969- ; Inspec, 1969- ; NTIS, 1899- )
Full-text journal articles, proceedings, unclassified government reports to topics within scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
An abstract and indexing database to primarily Science and Social Science disciplines. An useful multidisciplinary navigational tool to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars.
Construction InfoNet This link opens in a new window
Current updates by the Building and Construction Authority. Includes statistics, price indices, project listings, articles, and project information in the local construction industry.
Business Source Premier
Business research database with full-text articles available, covering articles, company profiles, market research reports, industry reports etc.
Listed below are some of the online encyclopedias available via the library's e-resources: