Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian
Have a question about your research? Email the Library to get answers.
ILLiad - Go Global
Need an article we don't own? Need a book that is not available at NUS? Request through ILLiad!
Find It! @ NUS Libraries
This will help you install a tool that allows you to use Google Scholar effectively to find fulltext articles in NUS Libraries.
Amazing tool that connects you with NUS E-journals and other resources when you are searching the Web.
Need answers to common questions? Search the Library FAQ.
Key Resources for Migration Studies
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Dissertations and Theses Global (Proquest)
Includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from 17th century to current day. Full text for many since 1997. Incorporates expanded access to international scholarly works, from the UK to Continental Europe and China.
Dissertations and Theses UK & Ireland (Proquest)
Corpus of U.K. and Ireland dissertations and master’s theses in this resource currently comprises over half a million records, with some additional 15,000 citations added annually.
Find articles about the history of the world from 1450 to the present, published in over 2,000 journals from many countries. Includes book reviews. Does not include articles about the US or Canada.
PAIS International (with archive)
International database for public and social policy. Includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, reports from organizations and from 1985 abstracts.
Searchable full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, mostly from North American university presses. Older volumes are often available from JSTOR.
Provides indexing, abstracting of and citation linking to journals in biology ,physics, chemistry, geosciences, agriculture, medicine, business, social work, and the social sciences.
Social Sciences Abstracts
Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences from more than 625 periodicals.
Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index (1900-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-).