Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ethnic News Watch
Full text news resource focusing on ethnic and minority presses. It covers a total of 340 publications, especially ethnic presses and publications.
ICMHD'S Blog: International Centre for Migration, Health and Development
ICMHD is a WHO Collaborating Centre for health-related issues among people displaced by conflict and disaster and a UNFPA implementing partner on reproductive health issues in situations of crisis. Its mandate is to work on research, training and policy advocacy in all areas related to migration and health.
International Relations and Security Network (ISN)
A leading open access information service for both professionals and students who focus on international relations (IR) and security studies.
IRIN - humanitarian news and analysis
Integrated Regional Information Networks, IRIN, was launched in 1995, in response to the gap in humanitarian reporting exposed by the Rwandan genocide and its aftermath. It is an editorially independent, non-profit project of the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA), funded entirely by voluntary contributions from governments and other institutions.
Provides timely, factual and nonpartisan information and analysis of international migration issues through five major activities: the newsletters Migration News and Rural Migration News, Changing Face and other Research & Seminars, and the Sloan West Coast Program on Science and Engineering Workers.
Newspaper Database Best Bets
The NUS Libraries provide access to many current and historical news-focused resources. Find a listing of some of our most popular news resources below. For a full listing, visit the Newspaper/Media Research Guide.
Full-text, thousands of sources from all over the world, in 22 languages. Coverage varies by title, some back to 1980s. NOTE: click on 'News Pages' to browse daily issues of recent newspapers from many countries.
Full-text of hundreds of U.S. and some foreign newspapers. Coverage varies by title, some back to 1980s. Includes full-text of news program transcripts and university newspapers.
News aggregator for up-to-date news from all over the world. To get the most out of Google News, use the advanced search feature to focus your search by source, date range, location and more.
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Searchable and browsable facsimiles of the New York Times (1851-2006), the Wall Street Journal (1889-1992), the Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), The Chicago Defender (1910-1975), the Washington Post (1877-1993), and Los Angeles Times (1881-1986) and more.
Searchable content from The Economist (1843-2009), The Financial Times (1888-2009), The Sunday Times (1822-2006), The Times (1785-1985) and the Times Literary Supplement (1902-2008).