Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Biographical Resources
Featuring content from Biography Index back to its first publication in 1946, it combines retrospective coverage with current indexing to produce a comprehensive biographical resource.
Offers the content of the printed monthly magazine Current Biography in a searchable, electronic format. Readers will be able to find relevant biographies—drawing information from newspaper articles, magazine articles and books.
The Literary Encyclopedia
A scholarly literary reference work with biographies, descriptions of texts, and critical essays. There are 3 databases within the encyclopedia: People, Works, and Context.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
ODNB should be the first point of reference to learn about the lives of the people from the British Isles and their connections overseas, from the earliest times to the current year.
Biographical Encyclopedia of Scientists
Provides essential biographical information about 2400 scientists who have made important contributions. Focuses on scientific achievement. Concentrates on the 'traditional pure’ sciences of physics, chemistry, biology, astronomy, earth sciences, as well as medicine, mathematics, engineering, technology, anthropology, psychology, and philosophy.
People Search from LexisNexis
Comprehensive information on approximately 268 million individuals and 390 million unique businesses. This includes names, addresses, places of employment, cellular and unpublished phone numbers, licenses, property records and much more.