Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian
Have a question about your research? Email the Library to get answers.
ILLiad - Go Global
Need an article we don't own? Need a book that is not available at NUS? Request through ILLiad!
Find It! @ NUS Libraries
This will help you install a tool that allows you to use Google Scholar effectively to find fulltext articles in NUS Libraries.
Amazing tool that connects you with NUS E-journals and other resources when you are searching the Web.
Need answers to common questions? Search the Library FAQ.
What is a Database?
Library databases are searchable collections of literature (journal articles, newspapers, books, etc.), that allow you to identify resources for your research projects. Some databases are subject specific and some are very general (including all subjects).
Search several databases when beginning your project! There are unique references in each database you search.
Resources in Mathematics and Statistics
All Mathematics and Statistics Databases
ACM Digital Library
Access full text of every article ever published by ACM. The ACM Portal is published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Open e-print archive with over 100,000 articles in physics, 10,000 in mathematics, and 1,000 in computer science.
CEDRAM: Centre de diffusion de revues académiques mathématiques
The center for diffusion of academic mathematical journals (CEDRAM) is a portal for common access to a set of mathematical journals.
Current Index to Statistics
Bibliographic index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. Includes the entire contents of over 160 "core journals" (in most cases from 1975 to the present), selected articles with statistical content since 1975 from about 1200 additional journals and nearly 11,000 books in statistics published since 1975.
Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics
A database created from the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik." Coverage: 1868-1942
Search articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik
From the Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics; contains links to over 13,000 facsimiles of the original works.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Access to over 70 full text mathematical resources, including handbooks and manuals, published by CRC Press. Formulas, techniques, derivations and background material needed in all areas of applied mathematics are included.
Produced by the American Mathematical Society (AMS), MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world’s mathematical literature since 1940.
Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Provides indexing, abstracting of and citation linking to journals in biology ,physics, chemistry, geosciences, agriculture, medicine, business, social work, and the social sciences.
Access to over 120 full-text on statistical methods resource, including handbooks and manuals, published by CRC Press.
Equation search engine that allows users to find methods, theory and solutions.
Web of Science
Broad scientific database. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.
Zentralblatt für Mathematik
Zentralblatt MATH is the world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. The database contains more than 2.0 million entries drawn from more than 2300 serials and journals. While we do not have a subscription to this database, searchers can view up to the first three reviews of each result set. Coverage: 1868 - present.