Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Session Slides (March 2021)
Missed the library session or need a quick refresher? Refer to the slides to see or recall what was covered in the UTW1001F library session.
Recommended Library Sources
FindMore is NUS Libraries' search engine for everything in the library's collection. It's a good place to start if you're not sure where, or if you don't have a specific search to begin with.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
SAGE Research Methods (SRM)
An online platform of resources for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. Visit the SRM libguide for more information on using this database: https://libguides.nus.edu.sg/researchmethods/srm