Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NUS Librares' Guide on OERs
Learn about copyright, attribution and other general/subject-specific OER repositories in this guide.
OERs for Business
The Digital Commons network is the largest repository of open access scholarly articles from educational institutions from around the world.
Open Textbook Library - Marketing
Sponsored by the Center for Open Education at the University of Minnesota, the Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
OpenStax College - Business
Peer-reviewed. Openly licensed. 100% free.
MERLOT - Marketing
A large collection of peer-reviewed online teaching and learning materials including case studies, tutorials and more. MERLOT opened in 1997 and is supported by the California State University System.
BC OpenEd - Marketing
A curated collection of open textbooks, many reviewed by British Columbia faculty.
OAPEN - Business
OAPEN is the Open Access Publishing in European Network and their Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences.
OER Commons - Business
OER Commons has forged alliances with over 500 major content partners. Search by keyword, subject discipline, education level, etc.
Below are just some samples of the many OER business textbooks available.
Principles of Marketing
The textbook provides basic coverage of main concepts found in most principles of marketing.
eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Online Marketing
The book offers students information that is applicable to the eMarket industry by providing examples that are easily relatable.
Personal Finance includes personal finance planning problems with links to solutions, and personal application exercises, with links to their associated worksheet(s) or spreadsheet(s).
Human Resource Management
The book not only provides the necessary academic background information but also presents the material with a practitioner’s focus on both large and small businesses.
Foundations of Business Law and Legal Environment
It provides the vocabulary and legal savvy necessary for business people to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials — and to their own lawyers.
Acadia Institute of Case Studies
Acadia Institute of Case Studies (AICS) is a non-profit center in the School of Business Administration at Acadia University. The subjects of these studies are entrepreneurship and small business operations.
Arthur Andersen Case Studies in Business Ethics
This collection includes 85 mini-cases and 5 major cases. See additional information on the website for usage information.
Business Case Studies
It provides cost-free access to case studies on finance, marketing, operations, people, strategy, and external environment.
LearningEdge Case Studies - MIT
LearningEdge is a collection of teaching case studies and simulations developed by MIT Sloan faculty and students. It covers topics such as entrepreneurship, leadership/ethics, operations management, strategy, sustainability, and system dynamics.
Open Case Studies at UBC
These open case studies were created by faculty and students at the University of British Columbia. While many of these case studies focus on sustainability, they feature a broad range of topics across disciplines.