It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The guide for students in degree programmes offered by NUS School of Continuing & Lifelong Learning (SCALE).
Market research for Fast Moving Consumer Goods (FMCGs) and some consumer services, including lifestyle reports, business intelligence, demographic and consumer analyses, and statistics on sales, brand and company shares of FMCGs.
Gartner focuses on IT and tech in various industries. Quantitative data is not available, but the qualitative analyses provided in Gartner are good for understanding technologies in the context of different industries in the Hype Cycles, and relevant vendors for different technologies in Magic Quadrants.
First time users must register to give Gartner permission to collect your name and NUS email whenever you login to Gartner in the future. After registering, it will take up to 24 hours for Gartner to update their whitelist. Subsequently using the same link should let you login to the database. Should you encounter any issues with accessing Gartner after registering, please email us for assistance at email@example.com.
EIU CountryData provides data for 317 series on 150 countries running from 1980 onwards through a powerful, yet intuitive interface. For the 82 most important markets, key variables are additionally projected to 2030 in order to facilitate business planning.
Offers the World Bank's comprehensive database on development data, covering more than 600 indicators, 208 economies, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data is best for social type data but also good for economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Produced by IMF. Good source for data on foreign direct investments, supply of money etc. Contains time series data and provides international statistics on international and domestic finance from as early as 1945 (for selected time series).
As of 1 May 2007, use of the Common Database is free of charge. Produced by the United Nations Statistical Office, it provides access to hundreds of statistical series for all countries and areas of the world. Data coverage: balance of payments, financial statistics, income, consumption and wealth, and national accounts
"The World Religion Database (WRD) contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides source material, including censuses and surveys, as well as best estimates for every religion to offer a definitive picture of international religious demography. It offers best estimates at multiple dates for each of the world’s religions for the period 1900 to 2050."
DATASETS (Open Access / Open Educational Resources)
Train and test models using the largest collaborative image dataset ever openly shared. The Unsplash Dataset is created by over 200,000 contributing photographers and billions of searches across thousands of applications, uses, and contexts
Data.gov.sg was first launched in 2011 as the government's one-stop portal to its publicly-available datasets from 70 public agencies. To date, more than 100 apps have been created using the government’s open data. The new data.gov.sg, now in public beta, goes beyond being a data repository. It aims to make government data relevant and understandable to the public, through the active use of charts and articles.
The statistical office of the European Union, contains a lot of free data. Eurostat offers a whole range of important and interesting data that governments, businesses, the education sector, journalists and the public can use for their work and daily life.
This searchable database contains all tables produced from published US R&D surveys from 1953 through 1998. These tables include statistics for selected periods on such measures as industry R&D funding and industry R&D personnel. These statistics are broken out by such dimensions as source, industrial sector, character of work, and company size.
Immerse yourself in learning Python and introductory data analytics with this book’s project-based approach. Through the structure of a ten-week coding bootcamp course, you’ll learn key concepts and gain hands-on experience through weekly projects.
Become a Python Programming Expert With Ease! Python is a simple yet powerful programming language that can enable you to start thinking like a programmer right from the beginning. It is very readable and the stress many beginners face about memorizing arcane syntax typically presented by other programming languages will not affect you at all. Conversely, you will be able to concentrate on learning concepts and paradigms of programming. This book shall introduce you to an easy way to learn Python in just 7 days and in this time, be able to complete your own projects!
This Handbook provides an excellent overview of our knowledge on the various facets of managerial venture capital research.The book opens with a thorough survey of venture capital as a research field; conceptual, theoretical and geographic aspects are e
An essential guide to venture capital Studies have shown that venture capital backed entrepreneurial firms are on average significantly more successful than non-venture capital backed entrepreneurial firms in terms of innovativeness, profitability, and share price performance upon going public. Understanding the various aspects of venture capital is something anyone in any industry should be familiar with.
Applied Predictive Modeling covers the overall predictive modeling process, beginning with the crucial steps of data preprocessing, data splitting and foundations of model tuning. The text then provides intuitive explanations of numerous common and modern regression and classification techniques, always with an emphasis on illustrating and solving real data problems.
This book provides an overview of basic concepts and skills in handling data, which are common to diverse areas of science. Readers will get a good grasp of the steps involved in carrying out a scientific study and will understand some of the factors that make a study robust and reproducible. The book covers several major modules such as experimental design, data cleansing and preparation, statistical analysis, data management, and reporting. No specialized knowledge of statistics or computer programming is needed to fully understand the concepts presented.