Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The purpose of this guide is to recommend Primary and Secondary sources on the Urbanization in China. Your assignment should include both secondary and primary sources, and it should use both textual and visual evidence. The paper should make an original and well-supported argument.
This guide is focused on resources on China and Books about Urbanization in China. if you would like the Urban Studies you can view it here: http://libguides.nus.edu.sg/yncurban
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Database for the theory and research of international affairs. It includes working papers, NGO publications, conference proceedings, books, journals, policy briefs, and case studies.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Divided into two sections- PAIS International and PAIS Archive. Contains references to articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research and conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, etc. Subject coverage includes public affairs and public policy worldwide.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. It provides cross-disciplinary coverage across the social sciences, focused on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science and sociology.
Coverage: 1951 - current
Proquest Social Sciences Databases
Access to 17 ProQuest social sciences databases including,: Applied Social Science Index and Abstracts (ASSIA), ERIC, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, PAIS International, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Social Sciences, Proquest Political Science, Proquest Social Science Journals, Proquest Sociology, Social Service Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Covers international geoscience literature - Earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. The content crosses subject, language and cultural boundaries, providing an intuitive research tool to users.