- Access Medicine
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill is an online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
- Access Medicine Mobile Version (Installation)
Information about installation/access to mobile version of Access Medicine E-Books.
- ACLS Humanities
A digital collection of full-text titles offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twelve learned societies, nearly 95 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michiganʼs Scholarly Publishing Office. The collection includes both in- and out-of-print titles ranging from the 1880s through 2007.
E-books published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers from 1998 to present.
- Bentham Science
A select collection of Bentham Science ebooks accessible on IG platform. Subjects covered include pharmaceutical, biomedical, medical, engineering, technology, computer and social sciences.
A collection of e-books published by BRILL on Human rights & international law (2006-2014), International Law (2006-2009,2012-2014), Asian studies (2007-2014), Biology (2007-2014) ,Classical Studies (2007-2013), European History and Culture l (450-1450), European History and Culture ll (1450- ), European History and Culture (2007-2013), Middle East & Islamic studies (2007-2014), Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy (2007-2014), Social Science (2007-2009,2011-2014) and Language and Linguistics (2011-2014), and Global Oriental (2007-2010).
- British Standards Institution
A collection of e-books published by British Standards Institution (BSI) on best practices in all business and industry sectors including including construction, engineering, fire, IT, health & safety, BCM, risk and security.
- Business Expert Press (BEP)
A collection of 50 Business Expert Press e-books in areas such as International Business, Strategic Management, Managerial Accounting, Corporate Communications, Financial Accounting, Human Resource Management and Organizational Behavior.
- Cambridge Books Online
Cambridge Books Online offers access to e-books from Cambridge University Press. Currently, the library has access to some 12,600 titles including 2013 frontlist covering the following subjects: Science & Technology, Maths & Statistics, Law, Economics & Management,Medical, Sociology & Psychology, History, Politics and Literature & Classics.
- Cambridge Companions Online
Cambridge Companions Online offers subject-based collections of Cambridge titles based on the Cambridge Companions series. The library subscribes to The Complete Cambridge Companions containing essays, taken from 486 Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics (263 volumes), Philosophy, Religion and Culture (166 volumes) and Music (57 volumes).
- China Digital Library 中华数字书苑 (Apabi)
A collection of 963 e-books published in Chinese language on different subject areas. Users can search using Chinese characters. Apabi Reader is required to view fulltext ebooks. Apabi Reader is free of charge from the Website.
Provides full-text access to over 350 CRC Press reference books and over 5000 e-books. The 13 netBASES available for access include: ENGnetBASE, CHEMnetBASE, ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, FORENSICnetBASE, INFOSECURITYnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE; MATHnetBASE, NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE, NANOnetTBASE, PHARMACEUTICALnetBASE, ITECHnetBASE (formally ITKnowledgenetBASE) and STATSnetBASE.
- EBSCO E-Books (formerly NetLibrary)
EBSCO E-Books offers easy-to-use functionality with access to multiple formats and best-selling titles from the world's leading publishers.
- ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Over 180,000 books, pamphlets, essays, and broadsides published in the UK during the 18th Century. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere Primarily in English - also includes other languages.
- EEBO: Early English books Online
EEBO contains facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
- Elgar Online
Online platform for Edward Elgar Publishing's books, including scholarly monographs, Research Handbooks, companions and more. NUS Libraries has access to 4 monograph collections in Law, Economics, Business and Management and Social and Political Science from 2007 onwards.
- Emerald E-book Series Collection
Consists of two Collections in Business, Management & Economics and the Social Sciences. Access to the two eBook Series Collections is from 1991 onwards.
- Future Medicine
A collection of e-books on post-genomic medicine covering subject areas including: cardiology, dermatology, hematology, immunology, infectious diseases, neurology, oncology and respiratory medicine.
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library, accessible via the IEEE Xplore digital library is a collection of more than 400 e-books covering subjects including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.
- IGI Global InfoSci
A collection of over 15,000 full-text chapters in PDF from 800+ scholarly books and reference works of scholarly research on advanced computer science and information technology research with an especially strong focus on the role, impact, and effective use of technology across a variety of settings, including business, education, health care, government, and more.
- INFORMA healthcare
Consists of over 600 titles covering a wide range of topics on medical, pharmaceutical, and life sciences.
- Institute of Southeast Asian Studies (ISEAS)
A collection of over 200 books published by the Institute of Southeast Asian Studies between 2001 and 2009 on the socio-political, security, and economic trends and developments in Southeast Asia.
- IWA Publishing
A collection of e-books, research reports, research papers and conference proceedings covering water, wastewater and related environmental topics published by IWA Publishing and accessible via Water Intelligence Online.
S. Karger is an independent, family-owned publishing company devoted entirely to medicine and science. It serves the information needs of the scientific community producing close to 80 scientific journals and about 150 serial and non-serial book titles and supplement or themed journal issues per year, primarily in English.
- Momentum Press
A small collection of Momentum Press e-books on IG platform in subjects such as engineering & technology; clinical medicine & dentistry; physics, science and social sciences.
- Morgan & Claypool
Two Series available: SYNTHESIS Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (1 -5) of short lecture-sized books on computer science, electrical engineering, bioengineering, and general engineering and Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (1 & 2 ) comprising short lecture-sized books on bioengineering, cell biology, physiology, neurology and medicine.
MyiLibrary is an electronic platform which gives aggregated access to electronic books. Books can be browsed by subject, by publisher, and alphabetically. The MyiLibrary platform allows full text searching, bookmarking, saved searches, and copy, paste and print capabilities.
- National Taiwan University Press e-book collection 国立台湾大学出版中心电子书资料库
A collection of e-books published by National Taiwan University Press (NTU Press) and hosted on the IG Publishing platform.
- Nordic Institute of Asian Studies
A collection of 91 e-books published by the Nordic Institute of Asian Studies areas such as social sciences and history dealing with contemporary Southeast Asia and East Asia.
- OECD iLibrary E-books
Collection of e-books published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Topics covered include agriculture, developing economies, education, employment, energy, environment, migration, social issues, and sustainable development.
- OVID / Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins (LWW)
A selection of Books@Ovid, the world’s largest online collection of core clinical texts.
- Oxford Scholarly Editions Online
An interlinked collection of authoritative Oxford editions of major works from the humanities. It includes access to Renaissance Drama, Renaissance Poetry, Renaissance Prose, Shakespeare, Early 17th Cenury Drama, Early 17th Century Poetry, Early 17th Century Prose.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
A collection of full text and abstracts of classic and newly published books by Oxford University Press. Subject Modules available for access include Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics & Finance, History, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Physics, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Law, Religion from 2007 onwards. Also availabe are select titles in the Palliative Care module (67 titles ).
- Rare Books on Burma
Titles from the Rare Books on Burma collection were published in English during the 18th and 19th centuries; covering a wide area on history, cultural anthropology, archaeology, religious studies, art history, political science and musicology.
- Referex e-books (on ScienceDirect platform)
A collection of engineering books, including handbooks, reference books, academic or scholarly books (previoulsy on EV2 platfrom) is now availalbe for access via ScienceDirect platform.
- Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)
An online collection of over 800 chemical science books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry with copyright year starting from 2008 onwards.
- Sage Knowledge
A database of ebooks and reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology. Collections available for access on this platform include: Sage References, Sage Knowledge ebooks ( 2012 and 2013 Supplement); SRMO ebooks and Sage Navigator.
ScienceDirect covers around one quarter of the world’s full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, and continues to deliver new programs of high-quality online content that researchers need for their work. ScienceDirect offers a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. NUS has access to the following: 1995-2008 ebook Supplement packages; ScienceDirect e-books; E-book series and Reference Works from 2009 onwards. Recent additions include: ScienceDirect E-TextBooks, ScienceDirect Legacy collection which is a collection of Elsevier historical book content in central scientific collections, Referex e-books.
Over 150 books, published by Society of Photographic Instrumentation Engineers in optics & photonics from these 3 series: SPIE Press Monographs, Tutorial Texts, and Field Guides.
- Springer Book Archives
The Springer Book Archives consists of high-quality digital versions of books from Springer published between 1842 and 2004. It includes many titles that are now out-of-print and makes them available online.
- Springer Protocols
A database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. Organized in 15 subjects, protocols provide instructions for the design and implementation of experiments that include the safety bias, procedural equipment, statistical methods, reporting, and troubleshooting standards for the experiment.
SpringerLink E-Books is a comprehensive database for digitized full-text books covering the following subject areas : Architecture and Design, Behavioural Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Professional and Applied Computing. The ebook collections available for access start with 2007 onwards.
- Taylor & Francis
A multi-disciplinary collection of over 27,000 titles (including select titles in 2012-2014 frontlist). Subjects covered include: Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment, STM and Law.
- The Making of Modern law
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Subject areas covered include education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. It contains books and journal volumes with 19th century imprints. 61,000 titles published from 1450 to 1850.
Collection of Thieme Clinical e-books published from 2000 onwards by Thieme and accessible on MyiLibrary platform. Subjects covered include neurosurgery, orthopedics, radiology, anatomy and chemistry.
- Thomas Telford
Thomas Telford Books is one of the leading providers of authoritative and comprehensive information for professionals and academics in civil engineering and construction world-wide. Our publications include multi-author reference works, state-of-the-art reports, technical books, conference proceedings and contract documents.
- UPCC Book Collections on MUSE
UPCC (University Press Content Consortium) Book Collections on Project MUSE offering thousands of books covering a variety of subjects from noted university presses and scholarly publishers. NUS has subscriptions for the complete 3 year bundle from 2010 to 2012 and Complete collections for 2013 & 2014.
- Wiley InterScience
A collection of e-books published by Wiley InterScience or Blackwell Synergy across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Available for access are online book titles with print-pub-years starting from pre-1999 to 2013, and those with print-pub-years 2013 & 2014 online Frontlists.
- Woodhead Publishing
A collection of e-books from the 2010 and 2011 Woodhead Publishing Materials and Engineering Collections and the Materials and Engineering backlist.
- World Bank eLibrary
Consists of nearly 8000 e-books and reports dating as far as the 1970’s.
- World Scientific
A collection of e-books (2005 -2013) published by World Scientific in 16 subject areas such as Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences.