Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NUS Theses (Print)
How to search for NUS Theses
Selected theses & academic exercises received from the NUS Department of Japanese Studies are kept in the Library's Closed Stacks under the call number PL501.
ScholarBank@NUS is the institutional repository of National University of Singapore. This repository collects and preserves the scholarly output of NUS and makes it accessible worldwide. Also included in the search is the Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) which includes Master’s (by Research) and Ph.D students deposited with the Registrar’s Office
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database
Includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
Electronic Theses Online Service offers open access to theses submitted by the academic libraries in the UK. This service is provided By British Library.
An European portal for finding electronic theses and dissertations.
Trove : Australian Theses
Trove contains almost a million theses. Some of these are in print format only, others are available online in digital format.
国立国会図書館デジタル化資料 : 博士論文 (Japanese Doctoral Dissertations)
About 140,000 Japanese doctoral dissertations, received by the NDL between 1991-2000, are digitized and available within the facilities of the NDL. Of them, 14,000 titles are available also on the Internet
中国博士学位论文全文数据库 = China doctoral dissertations full-text database
Provides full-text access to doctoral dissertations and theses from more than 400 institutions in China, from 1999.
中国优秀硕士学位论文全文数据库 = China masters' theses full-text database
Provides full-text access to master theses from more than 600 institutions in China, from1999.
典藏國際漢學博士論文摘要資料庫 = Foreign Sinologists Dissertation Database (Center for Chinese Studies, Taiwan)
Provides access to the abstracts of about 9,000 Chinese Studies dissertations from universities in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, and the Netherlands extant in the Center for Chinese Studies in Taiwan
日本の博士論文をさがす = CiNii Dissertations
A Doctoral Dissertation Bibliographic Database, maintained by National Institute of Informatics , Japan.