Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases （Chiefly in English)
International index to the performing arts full text
IIPA Full Text is a multidisciplinary information resource designed specifically for the performing arts. It provides indexing, abstracts and selected full text from many sources covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, television, and more.
This full-text database contains back issues of important scholarly journals in all subject areas. Back issues start from the first issue up to 3 to 5 years before the present.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and.the arts and humanities. In many ways similar to Web of Science, Scopus is very useful for interdisciplinary search.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Contains citations to Western-language monographs, journal articles, chapters in edited volumes, and conference proceedings on all aspects of Asia published since 1971.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Web of Science
Indexes thousands of academic journals in virtually every discipline in sciences, humanities and social sciences, including demography, economics and statistics. Its unique feature is the ability to trace related articles, using a citation as a starting point.
A comprehensive business information and economic statistics database. It also provides full text search of newspapers, such as Nihon Keizai Shinbun, Nikkei Sangyo Shinbun, Nihon Ryutsu Shinbun MJ etc., and over twenty other Nikkei business journals. A directory of 'Who’s who of business in Japan' is also available in this database
聞蔵IIビジュアルfor libraries (Asahi Shimbun Online Kikuzo II Visual for Libraries)
A newspaper database for Asahi shinbun containing 8 million articles (as of January, 2009) published from 1945 to present. Also includes articles from the weekly magazines Aera and Shūkan Asahi, and from the annual new-word dictionary Chiezō.
Full-text news articles and business information including market research, investment analyst reports and stock quotes from global news agencies. Newswires include Dow Jones, Reuters, Associated Press, Asia Pulse, and over 120 other continuously updating industry, press release and local newswires.
Citation Information by NII (CiNii) is a component part of GeNii (Global environment for networked intellectual information). CiNii enables the user to to search both academic journals published by academic societies and research bulletins published by universities, etc., and then to follow up on references to discover what sort of documents are referenced by the document found, and what sort of documents are referencing the document found, and also enables access to the full text of documents.