Public Health: Public Health Resources

MOH update on the HIV/AIDS situation in Singapore 2016 (June 2017)

AIC aims to create a vibrant care community for our people to live well and age gracefully. AIC coordinates and supports efforts in integrating care to achieve the best care outcomes for our clients.

The Bioethics Advisory Committee was established by the Singapore Cabinet in December 2000. It has been tasked to address the ethical, legal and social issues arising from biomedical sciences research in Singapore.

Data.gov.sg was first launched in 2011 as the government's one-stop portal to its publicly-available datasets from 70 public agencies. To date, more than 100 apps have been created using the government’s open data.

Look under "Statistics on Health" at the bottom of the page. Includes statistics on disease burden, top 4 conditions of polyclinic attendances, Top 10 Conditions of Hospitalisation, government health expenditure, etc

List of online annual reports from Singapore Health promotion Board

HSA regulates health products to meet standards of safety, quality and efficacy, serve the administration of justice, secure the nation's blood supply, and safeguard the public's health.

Provide access to the online reports

Guidelines for all healthcare professional

Acts regulating drugs, healthcare professionals, medical practices, research and more.

NMRC supports a list of enabling infrastructure initiatives which are in line with Singapore’s focus on strengthening and expanding its capabilities in Translational & Clinical Research (TCR) for the Health and Biomedical Sciences (HBMS) initiative.

Find speeches, press releases and forum replies

Includes statistics related to the state of health in Singapore, healthcare operations and infectious diseases survelliance. Filter by "Type" to look for reports, guidelines, etc.

The National Public Health and Epidemiology Unit (NPHEU) at the National Centre for Infectious Diseases (NCID) supports the Ministry of Health (MOH) in the prevention, surveillance, response, and preparedness to deal with communicable disease threats.

Set up by the Ministry of Health (MOH), Singapore in 2001 to collect data on selected major disease and health conditions in Singapore.

Click on "Find Data" tab>Search by themes, Eg: Economy, Industry, Environment, Population, etc

Data series across 35 subjects are available on this site. They cover more than 100 topics and 350 data tables. Researchers can build customised tables and export them into various machine readable formats, such as xls, csv and txt.

"This annotated bibliography aims to help library users identify relevant publications held in the NUS Library and relevant Web sites containing statistical data on Singapore for the period 1965 onwards."

Country health information published by WHO Western Pacific Region. Such as country health situation and trends, health status, National health priorities, health resources, and WHO Collaborative Programmes.

Country information published by WHO. Such as health, demographic, health-related economic indicators, health legislation.

HCUP Statistical Briefs provide healthcare statistics on hospital inpatient stays, emergency department visits, and ambulatory surgeries. Topics include medical conditions treated, procedures performed, patient populations served, and quality of care. Information is presented in tables and figures, accompanied by explanatory text.

The AIHW is an independent statutory Australian Government agency producing authoritative and accessible information and statistics to inform and support better policy and service delivery decisions, leading to better health and wellbeing for all Australians.

Provide comparable and actionable data and information that are used to accelerate improvements in health care, health system performance and population health across Canada.

Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research -- an easy-to-use, menu-driven system that makes the information resources of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) available to public health professionals and the public at large. It provides access to a wide array of public health information

This series is prepared by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. It includes useful links to health related resources such as the EPO (Epidemiology Program Office) Publications and Software, U.S. State Health departments, and other health resources on the Internet.

Includes the National Health Interview Survey, the National Immunization Survey, the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, the National Survey of Family Growth, the National Health Care Survey, the National Employer Health Insurance Survey, the National Mortality Followback Survey, and the National Vital Statistics System consisting of the Birth Data and Mortality Data.

Statistical Health Reports by European Commission. Also links to more data which is available directly from Eurostat in its Online database.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Explore the the EU statistics via Stats finder A-Z.

Use the interactive data search tool to explore data related to the Healthy People 2020 objectives.

Sets data-driven national objectives to improve health and well-being over the next decade.

The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) is an independent global health research center at the University of Washington. The Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) is a data catalog created and supported by IHME. It provide access to the world’s most comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data.

Find country report and statistical data related to health

Published since 1878, Public Health Reports (PHR) exit disclaimer icon is the official journal of the U.S. Surgeon General and the U.S. Public Health Service. Currently, PHR is published by SAGE Publishing Inc., through an agreement with the Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health (ASPPH)

A Gateway to UK National Statistics. Browse by Themes eg, Health and Social Care, Agriculture & Environment, etc

The numerous databases, tables and glossaries contain over 60 million data points that cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Useful features like Country Profiles, Advanced Search and Glossaries are also provided to aid research.

This metasite contains hundreds of links to useful resources on Health Information, Scientific Resources, Institutes and Offices, Grants and Contracts, News and Events, etc. The NIH Health Information Index features an alphabetical list of information on diseases, NIH research areas, and important health-related topics

The GHO data repository provides access to over 50 datasets on priority health topics including mortality and burden of diseases, the Millennium Development Goals (child nutrition, child health, maternal and reproductive health, immunization, HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, neglected diseases, water and sanitation), non communicable diseases and risk factors, epidemic-prone diseases, health systems, environmental health, violence and injuries, equity among others. In addition, the GHO provides on-line access to WHO's annual summary of health-related data for its 194 Member states: the World Health Statistics 2012.

HealthStats is the World Bank’s comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics. It includes over 250 indicators on topics such as health financing, HIV/AIDS, immunization, malaria and tuberculosis, health workforce, health facilities use, nutrition, etc.