Japanese Traditional Performance: Internet Sources

A research guide created by the National Diet Library

This Database is by Nogami Memorial Noh Theatre Research Institute of Hōsei university

This website offers a variety of databases on theater and film studies

Provides online resources for research and study on performing arts of Japan

Provides information on traditional Japanese performing arts taking place within the Kansai -West Japan- region mainly.

This website provides lot of information on Kabuki performances and lots of useful Links to Kabuki related websites.

Provides resources on traditional Japanese arts and performing arts.

Provides comprehensive information and links on Noh.

An English website, provides all about Japan's traditional Theatre Art of Kabuki.

WorldCat is a worldwide catalog of books, periodicals, sound recordings, visual materials, and maps held in thousands of libraries, in hundreds of languages.

Provides links of databases maintain by International Research Center for Japanese Studies.

“NDL Search” is a new search service of National Diet Library, Japan.
This service aims to be an access point from which you can use affluent knowledge from public libraries, archives, museums, institutes of academic research and NDL.

The search engine for Institutional Repositories DataBase (IRDB)

The most comprehensive online periodicals index, going back to 1948. Created and maintained by the National Diet Library.

A repository of academic journal articles, conference proceedings and research papers, developed and maintained by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JSTA).