Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian
Have a question about your research? Email the Library to get answers.
ILLiad - Go Global
Need an article we don't own? Need a book that is not available at NUS? Request through ILLiad!
Find It! @ NUS Libraries
This will help you install a tool that allows you to use Google Scholar effectively to find fulltext articles in NUS Libraries.
Amazing tool that connects you with NUS E-journals and other resources when you are searching the Web.
Need answers to common questions? Search the Library FAQ.
Search databases using keywords and phrases to access relevant journal articles, book reviews, and criticisms.
MLA International Bibliography
This is a key database for books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. It dates back to 1925 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals and 1,000 book publishers.
Literature Online (LION)
This is a key database for literary studies. It covers over 300,000 works of English and American poetry, prose and drama.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Searchable full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, mostly from North American university presses. Older volumes are often available from JSTOR.
Academic OneFile | GALE
Academic OneFile provides multi-disciplinary full-text access to thousands of journals.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a component of Web of Science and indexes articles from 1975 to present. It provides citation data which allows you to perform citation analysis and citation chaining.
Consider searching and browsing these suggested journals, or search for relevant journal articles in FindMore or library databases.