LibGuides: Arts and Cultural Entrepreneurship: Databases

~

Unless otherwise stated, the contents in this guide © by National University of Singapore Libraries is licensed under CC BY-NC 4.0 . Attribute and link back to this library guide if you are going to re-use the content. For more information, please write in to the librarian.

Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic citations covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new window
The BAS Online contains over 823,000 references to books, journal articles, individually-authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, etc., published from 1971 until the present day.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines (Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management). In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
EIU Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
A web database published by the Economist Intelligence Unit, consists of various EIU publications in full-text: Country Reports, Country Profiles, Country Forecasts and Country Finance of Asian countries.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text and user-friendly online access to over 380 high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Offers more than 1.7 million full-text dissertations in the humanities, social sciences, technology and more. Full-text available. For help on searching in this database, see this guide: https://proquest.libguides.com/pqdt
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE publishes more than 500 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.
ScholarBank@NUS This link opens in a new window
This institutional repository collects and preserves the scholarly output of NUS and makes it accessible worldwide. Includes the Electronic Theses and Dissertations Database (ETD) containing honours year academic exercises, Master’s theses (by Research) and PhD dissertations deposited with the NUS Registrar’s Office.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides access to peer-reviewed full-text journal articles and a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences disciplines.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It is a multidisciplinary database covering the sciences, engineering, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities fields. Scopus contains millions of peer-reviewed journals, selected articles from trade journals, book chapters, edited volumes, reference works, conference papers and patents. It is also an excellent database for cited reference searching. Its contents are updated daily
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Major resource for Sociology but includes psychology and related disciplines. Includes citations from journals, conference papers, books & dissertations. Thesaurus and user friendly Advanced Search features makes searching easy.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform and one of the largest multidisciplinary index covering literature from sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, open access material etc. can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science also offers the option to find the Hot and Highly Cited papers, the most impactful papers within a subject field.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to journals, reference works, books, and databases published by Wiley in all the sciences disciplines. Full text access is limited to those journals and reference works for which NUS Libraries has a subscription to.

Newspapers

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides access to global news and business information from approximately 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources, and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.
NewspaperSG This link opens in a new window
NewspaperSG is an online resource of current and historical Singapore newspapers. Users can search the digital archive of newspapers published between 1831-2009, or find information from over 24 million articles in the National Library's microfilm collection.