Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprehensive guides to online Economics resources
WWW Virtual Library Economics
A section of the WWW Virtual Library, it consists of the following two sites. RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet and WebEC: WWW Resources in Economics (see next two entries). Collectively, they make up the WWW Virtual Library Economics.
Comprehensive free internet sources
Resources for Economists on the Internet (RFE)
Sponsored by the American Economic Association, this site links to over 2000 economic resources for academic and practicing economists.
WebEc - World Wide Web Resources in Economics
This was maintained by the Helsinki School of Economics. Though no longer updated after June 2007, it still contains perhaps the most comprehensive guide to Economics resources on the net.
WWW Virtual Library Economic and Business History
The site is maintained in Amsterdam by the Netherlands Economic History Archive. Coverage: economics information by geographical listings, discussions lists, conferences, journals, associations and societies, research institutions, archives and libraries, museums, reference data archives and web resources.
See also Other related WWW Virtual Libraries.
EDIRC (Economics Departments, Institutes and Research Centers in the World)
The index is organized by countries and fields covering economics departments, research centers and institutes in universities, as well as finance ministries, statistical offices, central banks, think tanks, and other non-profit institutions where mainly economists are working.
Internet for Economics
This is a free online tutorial to help university students develop their Internet research skills.
Economics Network of the UK's Higher Education Academy
Provides resources to support teaching of Economics at University level.
Internet Site for Economists (INOMICS)
This site provides conference announcements, job openings, a directory and a search engine for economic information.
Academic Blog Portal : Blogs on Economics
Blogs on Economics is a subsection the Academic Blog Portal. Its a kind of an invisible college that is useful to academic bloggers and academics.