Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Economics: Databases

General Economics guide listing relevant popular databases & journals.

JSTOR

JSTOR

This full-text database contains back issues of important scholarly journals in all subject areas. Back issues start from the first issue up to 3 to 5 years before the present.

Web of Science

Web of Science

Indexes thousands of academic journals in virtually every discipline in sciences, humanities and social sciences, including demography, economics and statistics. Its unique feature is the ability to trace related articles, using a citation as a starting point.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier

A database covering several thousand business, management and economics journals. Contains many case studies, industry reports and country profiles and reports.

Statistics databases

These are free and paid databases, maintained by either commercial outfits or by international agencies like the UN, WTO, World Bank etc,

Other databases

EconLit

EconLit

Enter your search terms:

 

Major resource for Economics. A comprehensive index of journal articles, books, book reviews, collective, working papers and dissertations. While only some articles are available in full-text, this is perhaps one of the most comprehensive databases for searching for Economics articles.

Scopus

Scopus


Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and.the arts and humanities. In many ways similar to Web of Science, Scopus is very useful for interdisciplinary search.

ABI/Inform

ABI/Inform complete

Enter your search terms:

A comprehensive business database offers nearly 3,000 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.

Google Scholar

To gain access to full text from Google scholar, use the proxy bookmarklet

Google Scholar Search

ScholarBank

ScholarBank@NUS

ScholarBank@NUS is the institutional repository of National University of Singapore. This repository collects and preserves the scholarly output of NUS and makes it accessible worldwide. Also included in the search is the Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) which includes Master’s (by Research) and Ph.D students deposited with the Registrar’s Office

Working papers