Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BrowZine lets you easily access all the academic journals from NUS-subscribed and open access collections on your mobile devices and your computer.
With BrowZine, you can:
- Access new journals in ONE app.
- Read, download, save, and share the latest articles online on your phone, tablet, and computer at your own convenience.
- Send the articles to EndNote, Mendeley, Zotero, RefWorks, Dropbox, and other services.
- Share citations and your comments on social media.
Use BrowZine to keep up with the latest research in your field anytime, anywhere. For more information, see our BrowZine LibGuide.
Free Internet Sources
Contemporary Postcolonial & Postimperial Literature in English
Originally created and maintained by Professor George Landow of The Victorian Web, the site has not been accepting contributions since March 2006. However, it still provides a good introduction to postcolonial literature in various countries including Singapore.
Eserver Drama Collection
Based at Iowa State University. Provides a collection of original plays and screenplays, criticism and links to other theatre sites.
Introduction to Modern Literary Theory
A webpage created by Dr Kristi Siegel from Mount Mary College, the site provides clear and concise explanations of literary approaches, important literary concepts and further readings to enhance understanding.
Quarterly Literary Review Singapore (QLRS)
An online, high quality literary journal from Singapore.
Romantic Circles is a scholarly refereed website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. A collaboration project between the University of Maryland, the Maryland Institute of Technology in the Humanities and Loyola University of Chicago, the site consists of reviews, links to e-texts, essays, indexes, guides, bibliographies and a weblog.
Shakespeare Performance in Asia
A collaborative resource between NUS, MIT and other Asian universities, the website provides an extensive archival collection of Asian Shakespeare productions in the field of intercultural performance studies. The web catalogue contains complete video footage of over 30 productions in streaming format accompanied by detailed data on each productions.
The Victorian Web
Started by Professor George Landow, Professor of English and History of Art at Brown University, the site contains links to Victorian texts and a rich collection of resources on Victorian authors, art, architecture, design, religion, philosophy, politics, society, science, performing arts and technology.
The WWW Virtual Library Theatre and Drama
The site offers links to resources in more than 50 countries around the world on theatre and drama. Topics range from academic/training institutions worldwide to journals online, monologues in print and resources and articles on theatre studies.
VoS: Voice of the Shuttle
Created by Professor Alan Liu at the Department of English at the University of California, Santa Barbara with a team of department graduate students. Contains a superb collection of electronic resources on English literature and the humanities.