Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

South Asian Studies: Databases

Resources for South Asian Studies

Bibliography of Asian Studies Online

Bibliography of Asian Studies Online

The online BAS includes the full data of all of the printed volumes of the BAS issued from the 1971 up to the 1991 volumes (published in 1997). The most important 100+ periodicals in Asian Studies as identified by the BAS staff are indexed

Asia-Studies Full-text Online

Asia-Studies Full-text Online

Asia-Studies Full-text Online is a very useful database for the study of modern Asia-Pacific. It brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 53 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues.

Scopus

Scopus


Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and.the arts and humanities. In many ways similar to Web of Science, Scopus is very useful for interdisciplinary search.

JSTOR

JSTOR

This full-text database contains back issues of important scholarly journals in all subject areas. Back issues start from the first issue up to 3 to 5 years before the present.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile

x

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.

Periodicals index online

Periodicals Index Online

PCI Web is a database of millions of article citations published in the arts, humanities and social sciences across more than 300 years from their first issues to 1995.

Web of Science

Web of Science

Indexes thousands of academic journals in virtually every discipline in sciences, humanities and social sciences, including demography, economics and statistics. Its unique feature is the ability to trace related articles, using a citation as a starting point.

Project Muse

Project Muse

Offers full-text online access to a selection of journals from university presses and scholarly societies around the world.

Other databases

Statistics Databases

These are free and paid databases, maintained by either commericial outfits or by international agencies like the UN, WTO, World Bank etc,

Statistics