LibGuides: Philosophy: Databases

Philosopher's Index

PhilPapers
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books by academic philosophers. The database monitors jall sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy, and contains more than 2,497, 894 entries categorised in 5,646 categories.

Philosophy Documentation Center

Philosophy Documentation Center Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides reference materials, scholarly journals, book series, conference proceedings, and other materials in philosophy, religion, ethics and related fields.

Academic Onefile

Academic OneFile | GALE This link opens in a new window
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from more than 8000 journals for academic research. Covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and the arts. Also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text of The New York Times content to 1995.

ScholarBank@NUS

Electronic Theses and Dissertations submitted to NUS

ScholarBank@NUS is the institutional repository of National University of Singapore. This repository collects and preserves the scholarly output of NUS and makes it accessible worldwide. Also included in the search is the Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) which includes Bachelors, Masters (by Research) and Ph.D theses deposited with the Registrar’s Office.

JSTOR

Project MUSE

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides access to searchable full-text scholarly articles in the humanities and social sciences, mostly from journals published by North American university presses. This complements the JSTOR database.

Web of Science

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform and one of the largest multidisciplinary index covering literature from sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, open access material etc. can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science also offers the option to find the Hot and Highly Cited papers, the most impactful papers within a subject field.