Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bibliography of Islamic Philosophy by
Publication Date: 1999-01-01
This comprehensive bibliography covers more than 9500 primary and secondary sources for the study of Islamic Philosophy. The Alphabetical List (volume I) includes all known publications in western and non-western languages from the 15th century to the present, including Greek and Syriac sources. The Index (volume 2) covers information on authors, texts, translations and commentaries, and philosophical terms and concepts. This bibliography shows the importance of Islamic thought for Jewish and medieval Latin scholasticism and its influence on modern European and Islamic thought. It is prefaced by an essay on the history and the significance of the study of Islamic philosophy. "A reliable bibliography is one of the basic elements for every serious library."
Fifty Years of Philosophy of Religion by This bibliography lists about 10.000 titles of monographs, collections and articles in the field of the philosophy of religion and philosophical theology that appeared between 1955 and 2005.
Call Number: Z7751 San 2007
Publication Date: 2007-06-22
Publication Date: 1996-11-15
Thoroughly revised and expanded, this guide to the reference literature is the only up-to-date guide in the field and is by far the most extensively annotated. It covers all areas of Western and Eastern philosophy, emphasizing recent English-language publications but including some older and foreign-language sources. More than 450 reference works, about a third of them new to this edition, are listed, described, and often evaluated. Special chapters cover core periodicals and major organizations and research centers. Designed as an aid in reference work and collection development for librarians, this book will also be of interest to theologians, professional philosophers, philosophy instructors, and philosophy students.
Call Number: B72 Byn 2006
Publication Date: 2006-05-30
A newly reorganized, up-to-date overview of key reference works in philosophy, reflects a veritable explosion of reference sources, both print and online, published over the past decade. Nearly 300 of the 700+ entries consist of new material, with an additional 50 entries substantially revised and updated. English-language sources are emphasized, but important non-English works are also well represented. For professional philosophers, philosophy educators, students from beginning to graduate, and librarians.