This Libguide covers essential resources in Philosophy available at the NUS Libraries . Clicking on the tabs above, will lead you to more information about those resources :
- Databases
Recommended Philosophy databases for searching journal articles, book chapters and reviews.
- Journals
Some high impact journals relating to Philosophy are listed
- Reference Sources
Sources like bibliographies, dictionaries, encyclopaedias and handbooks are highlighted here
- Theses
Search for academic exercises, theses and dissertations here
- Find FullText
Find It@NUS Libraries - Once this is set up in Google Scholar, access to full text articles of Library-subscribed titles is possible with a click!
Proxy bookmarklet - Install the NUS library proxy to locate full-text of Google Scholar or Google article links
- Open Educational Resources (OER)
OER materials are available in the public domain or issued under a license that allows for free use and re-purposing. Links to access textbooks, courseware, videos and other open resources relating to Philosophy are available here.
- Internet Sources
Websites, blogs and forums relating to Philosophy
- Writing
Guides on writing Philosophy papers
- Citing
Guide on citing references in various citation styles.
Includes a guide on citation managers, for example, Zotero, Mendeley and EndNote.
Need Help?
Contact your Resource Librarian by email or phone. You can also Facebook or Tweet us!
. Attribute and link back to this LibGuide if you are going to re-use the content.