Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NUS Theses (Print)
How to search for NUS Theses
Selected theses & academic exercises received from the NUS Philosophy Dept are kept in the Library's Closed Stacks under the call number B21.
ScholarBank@NUS is the institutional repository of National University of Singapore. This repository collects and preserves the scholarly output of NUS and makes it accessible worldwide. Also included in the search is the Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) which includes Master’s (by Research) and Ph.D students deposited with the Registrar’s Office
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT Global)) Database
PQDT Global is ta comprehensive collection of fulltext dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database record for graduate research.
The database includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day, together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies.. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate work. It also includes PQDT UK and Ireland content.
British Library EThOS e-theses online service
EThOS is the UK's national thesis service, which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK's doctoral research theses.
Around 260,000 of these also provide full-text access to the full-text theses, either via downloading from the EThOS database with links to the institution's own repository. Of the remaining 220,000 records, dating back to at leasrt 1800,, three quarters are available to be ordered for scanning through the EThOS digitisation-on-demand facility.
More foreign theses databases
This library guide helps you to locate non-NUS academic exercises, theses and dissertations, both in print and electronic formats.