Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
List of E-Books in LINC
The links below are alternative access to subscribed E-Books packages via NUS Libraries' catalogue - LINC:
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Press publishes high-quality professional and reference works, handbooks, select non-ASME conference proceedings, as well as advanced monographs in established and emerging areas of interest to mechanical engineers and allied disciplines. The ASME Digital Collection currently contains over 160 new and classic eBooks
A select collection of Bentham Science ebooks accessible on IG platform. Subjects covered include pharmaceutical, biomedical, medical, engineering, technology, computer and social sciences.
British Standards Institution E-Books
A collection of e-books published by British Standards Institution (BSI) on best practices in all business and industry sectors including including construction, engineering, fire, IT, health & safety, BCM, risk and security.
EBSCO E-Books offers easy-to-use functionality with access to multiple formats and best-selling titles from the world's leading publishers.
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library, accessible via the IEEE Xplore digital library is a collection of more than 400 e-books covering subjects including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research. It provides full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2014.
A collection of e-books, research reports, research papers and conference proceedings covering water, wastewater and related environmental topics published by IWA Publishing and accessible via Water Intelligence Online. NUS has access to selected e-books published from 2002 onwards.
Morgan & Claypool
Two Series available: SYNTHESIS Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (1 -5) of short lecture-sized books on computer science, electrical engineering, bioengineering, and general engineering and Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (1 & 2 ) comprising short lecture-sized books on bioengineering, cell biology, physiology, neurology and medicine.
Referex e-books (on ScienceDirect platform)
A collection of engineering books, including handbooks, reference books, academic or scholarly books (previoulsy on EV2 platfrom) is now availalbe for access via ScienceDirect platform.
Over 150 books, published by Society of Photographic Instrumentation Engineers in optics & photonics from these 3 series: SPIE Press Monographs, Tutorial Texts, and Field Guides.
ScienceDirect covers around one quarter of the world’s full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, and continues to deliver new programs of high-quality online content that researchers need for their work. ScienceDirect offers a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Recent additions include: ScienceDirect E-TextBooks, ScienceDirect Legacy collection which is a collection of Elsevier historical book content in central scientific collections, Referex e-books and selected titles from Woodhead Materials and Engineering collections.
Springer Book Archives
The Springer Book Archives consists of digital versions of books from Springer published between 1842 and 2004. It includes many out-of-print titles whose fulltext are accessible via the Springer platform.
SpringerLink E-Books is a comprehensive database for digitized full-text books covering the following subject areas : Architecture and Design, Behavioural Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Professional and Applied Computing. NUS has access to most titles published between from 2005 onwards.
Thomas Telford E-Books
Thomas Telford Books is one of the leading providers of authoritative and comprehensive information for professionals and academics in civil engineering and construction world-wide. Our publications include multi-author reference works, state-of-the-art reports, technical books, conference proceedings and contract documents.
A collection of e-books published by Wiley InterScience or Blackwell Synergy across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Available for access are online book titles with print-pub-years starting from pre-1999 to 2013, and those with print-pub-years 2013 & 2014 online Frontlists.
A collection of e-books from the 2010 and 2011 Woodhead Publishing Materials and Engineering Collections and the Materials and Engineering backlist. These books are accessible on ScienceDirect platform as of January 2015.
A collection of e-books from 2005 published by World Scientific in 16 subject areas such as Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences.