Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
List of E-Books in LINC
The links below are alternative access to subscribed E-Books packages via NUS Libraries' catalogue - LINC:
A collection of e-books published by BRILL on Human rights & Humanitarian law, International Law, Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Middle East & Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, Theology and World Christianity, Social Science, Language and Linguistics, Jewish Studies, African Studies, Biology and International Relations.
Brill Online Reference Works
A collection of reference works spanning the subject areas of African studies, Asian studies, Biblical and Religious studies, Classical studies, History, Law, International Relations, Jewish studies, Language and Linguistics as well as Middle East and Islamic studies.
EBSCO E-Books offers easy-to-use functionality with access to multiple formats and best-selling titles from the world's leading publishers.
ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Over 180,000 books, pamphlets, essays, and broadsides published in the UK during the 18th Century on subject areas such as social sciences, history, language & literature, humanities & art, law, geography, engineering & technology and music.
Cambridge Books Online
Cambridge Books Online offers access to more than 20,000 e-books from Cambridge University Press covering the following subjects: Science & Technology, Maths & Statistics, Law, Economics & Management, Medical, Sociology & Psychology, History, Politics and Literature & Classics.
Online platform for Edward Elgar Publishing's books, including scholarly monographs, Research Handbooks, companions and more. NUS Libraries has access to 4 monograph collections in Law, Economics, Business and Management and Social and Political Science from 2007 onwards.
Oxford Handbooks Online
Oxford Handbooks Online includes over 500 handbooks covering a range of in-depth scholarly articles in 14 subjects such as Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology and Religion.
Oxford Quick Reference Collection
The Oxford Quick collection includes a core foundation of 135+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries providing carefully vetted, trusted short-entry content. Content is updated monthly and spans 25 different subject areas, ranging from Archaeology, History, to Law, Linguistics and the Social Sciences.
Oxford Scholarship Online
A collection of full text and abstracts of classic and newly published books by Oxford University Press. Subject Modules available for access include Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics & Finance, History, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Physics, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Law, Religion from 2007 onwards. Also available are select titles in the Palliative Care module (67 titles).
A database of ebooks and reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology. Collections available for access on this platform include: Sage References, Sage Knowledge ebooks ( 2012 and 2013 Supplement); SRMO ebooks and Sage Navigator.
ScienceDirect covers around one quarter of the world’s full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, and continues to deliver new programs of high-quality online content that researchers need for their work. ScienceDirect offers a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Recent additions include: ScienceDirect E-TextBooks, ScienceDirect Legacy collection which is a collection of Elsevier historical book content in central scientific collections, Referex e-books and selected titles from Woodhead Materials and Engineering collections.
Springer Book Archives
The Springer Book Archives consists of digital versions of books from Springer published between 1842 and 2004. It includes many out-of-print titles whose fulltext are accessible via the Springer platform.
SpringerLink E-Books is a comprehensive database for digitized full-text books covering the following subject areas : Architecture and Design, Behavioural Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Professional and Applied Computing. NUS has access to most titles published between from 2005 onwards.
Taylor & Francis
A multi-disciplinary collection of over 50,000 titles. Subjects covered include: Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment, STM and Law.
The Making of Modern law
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Subject areas covered include education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. It contains books and journal volumes with 19th century imprints. 61,000 titles published from 1450 to 1850.
UPCC Book Collections on MUSE
UPCC (University Press Content Consortium) Book Collections on Project MUSE offer thousands of books covering a variety of subjects from noted university presses and scholarly publishers. Subject areas covered include history, humanities and art, political & military sciences, language & literature, social sciences and sociology. NUS has subscriptions for the complete 3 year bundle from 2010 to 2012 and Complete collections for 2013 & 2014.
University Press Scholarship Online
UPSO offers full-text access to some of the best scholarly publishing from around the world. NUS has access to approximately 20,367 titles from the following 21 University Presses: California, MIT, Chicago, Stanford, Yale, Hong Kong, Manchester, Policy Press and British Academy.
A collection of e-books published by Wiley InterScience or Blackwell Synergy across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Available for access are online book titles with print-pub-years starting from pre-1999 to 2013, and those with print-pub-years 2013 & 2014 online Frontlists.