Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
List of E-Books in LINC
The links below are alternative access to subscribed E-Books packages via NUS Libraries' catalogue - LINC:
Business Expert Press (BEP)
A collection of Business Expert Press e-books in areas such as International Business, Strategic Management, Managerial Accounting, Corporate Communications, Financial Accounting, Human Resource Management and Organizational Behavior.
EBSCO E-Books offers easy-to-use functionality with access to multiple formats and best-selling titles from the world's leading publishers.
Online platform for Edward Elgar Publishing's books, including scholarly monographs, Research Handbooks, companions and more. NUS Libraries has access to 4 monograph collections in Law, Economics, Business and Management and Social and Political Science from 2007 onwards.
Emerald E-book Series Collection
Consists of two Collections in Business, Management & Economics and the Social Sciences. Access to the two eBook Series Collections is from 1991 onwards.
A database of ebooks and reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology. Collections available for access on this platform include: Sage References, Sage Knowledge ebooks ( 2012 and 2013); SRMO ebooks and Sage Navigator.
ScienceDirect covers around one quarter of the world’s full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, and continues to deliver new programs of high-quality online content that researchers need for their work. ScienceDirect offers a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Recent additions include: ScienceDirect E-TextBooks, ScienceDirect Legacy collection which is a collection of Elsevier historical book content in central scientific collections, Referex e-books and selected titles from Woodhead Materials and Engineering collections.
Springer Book Archives
The Springer Book Archives consists of high-quality digital versions of books from Springer published between 1842 and 2004. It includes many titles that are now out-of-print and makes them available online.
SpringerLink E-Books is a comprehensive database for digitized full-text books covering the following subject areas : Architecture and Design, Behavioural Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Professional and Applied Computing. NUS has access to most titles published between from 2005 onwards.
University Press Scholarship Online
UPSO offers full-text access to some of the best scholarly publishing from around the world. NUS has access to approximately 20,367 titles from the following 21 University Presses: California, MIT, Chicago, Stanford, Yale, Hong Kong, Manchester, Policy Press and British Academy.
World Scientific E-Books
A collection of e-books from 2005 published by World Scientific in 16 subject areas such as Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences.