Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
List of E-Books in LINC
The links below are alternative access to subscribed E-Books packages via NUS Libraries' catalogue - LINC:
A select collection of Bentham Science ebooks accessible on IG platform. Subjects covered include pharmaceutical, biomedical, medical, engineering, technology, computer and social sciences.
British Standards Institution E-Books
A collection of e-books published by British Standards Institution (BSI) on best practices in all business and industry sectors including including construction, engineering, fire, IT, health & safety, BCM, risk and security.
EBSCO E-Books offers easy-to-use functionality with access to multiple formats and best-selling titles from the world's leading publishers.
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library, accessible via the IEEE Xplore digital library is a collection of more than 400 e-books covering subjects including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research. It provides full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2014.
IGI Global InfoSci E-Books
A collection of full-text chapters in PDF from 3000 scholarly books and reference works of scholarly research on advanced computer science and information technology research. NUS has access to selected titles published from 2000 onwards
Morgan & Claypool E-Books
An electronic resource providing access to numerous 50-100 page syntheses of important research and development topics in the fields of engineering and computer science. The lectures are grouped in series, each having an editor prominent in the field. Sample series include Algorithms in Software Engineering, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Computer Graphics and Animation, Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery, Quantum Computing, and many more.
ScienceDirect covers around one quarter of the world’s full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, and continues to deliver new programs of high-quality online content that researchers need for their work. ScienceDirect offers a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Recent additions include: ScienceDirect E-TextBooks, ScienceDirect Legacy collection which is a collection of Elsevier historical book content in central scientific collections, Referex e-books and selected titles from Woodhead Materials and Engineering collections.
Springer Books Archives
The Springer Book Archives consists of high-quality digital versions of books from Springer published between 1842 and 2004. It includes many titles that are now out-of-print and makes them available online.
SpringerLink E-Books is a comprehensive database for digitized full-text books covering the following subject areas : Architecture and Design, Behavioural Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Professional and Applied Computing. NUS has access to most titles published between from 2005 onwards.
University Press Scholarship Online
UPSO offers full-text access to some of the best scholarly publishing from around the world. NUS has access to approximately 20,367 titles from the following 21 University Presses: California, MIT, Chicago, Stanford, Yale, Hong Kong, Manchester, Policy Press and British Academy.
A collection of e-books published by Wiley InterScience or Blackwell Synergy across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Available for access are online book titles with print-pub-years starting from pre-1999 to 2013, and those with print-pub-years 2013 & 2014 online Frontlists.
World Scientific E-Books
A collection of e-books from 2005 published by World Scientific in 16 subject areas such as Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences.