Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
List of E-Books in LINC
The links below are alternative access to subscribed E-Books packages via NUS Libraries' catalogue - LINC:
Access Medicine E-Books
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill is an online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
Access Medicine Mobile Version (Installation)
Information about installation/access to mobile version of Access Medicine E-Books.
A select collection of Bentham Science ebooks accessible on IG platform. Subjects covered include pharmaceutical, biomedical, medical, engineering, technology, computer and social sciences.
EBSCO E-Books offers easy-to-use functionality with access to multiple formats and best-selling titles from the world's leading publishers.
A collection of e-books on post-genomic medicine covering subject areas including: cardiology, dermatology, hematology, immunology, infectious diseases, neurology, oncology and respiratory medicine.
Consists of over 600 titles covering a wide range of topics on medical, pharmaceutical, and life sciences.
Morgan & Claypool
Two Series available: SYNTHESIS Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (1 -5) of short lecture-sized books on computer science, electrical engineering, bioengineering, and general engineering and Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (1 & 2 ) comprising short lecture-sized books on bioengineering, cell biology, physiology, neurology and medicine.
OVID / Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins (LWW) E-Books
A selection of Books@Ovid, the world’s largest online collection of core clinical texts.
Oxford Scholarship Online
A collection of full text and abstracts of classic and newly published books by Oxford University Press. It offers comprehensive coverage of over 12,000 titles in 20 subject areas, covering the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
ScienceDirect covers around one quarter of the world’s full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, and continues to deliver new programs of high-quality online content that researchers need for their work. ScienceDirect offers a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Recent additions include: ScienceDirect E-TextBooks, ScienceDirect Legacy collection which is a collection of Elsevier historical book content in central scientific collections, Referex e-books and selected titles from Woodhead Materials and Engineering collections.
Springer Book Archives
The Springer Book Archives consists of digital versions of books from Springer published between 1842 and 2004. It includes many out-of-print titles whose fulltext are accessible via the Springer platform.
A database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. Organized in 15 subjects, protocols provide instructions for the design and implementation of experiments that include the safety bias, procedural equipment, statistical methods, reporting, and troubleshooting standards for the experiment. It is an invaluable resource for the modern research laboratory.
SpringerLink E-Books is a comprehensive database for digitized full-text books covering the following subject areas : Architecture and Design, Behavioural Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Professional and Applied Computing. NUS has access to most titles published between from 2005 onwards.
Taylor & Francis
A multi-disciplinary collection of over 50,000 titles. Subjects covered include: Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment, STM and Law.
Collection of e-books published between 2000-2011 by Thieme. Subjects covered include neurosurgery, orthopedics, radiology, anatomy and chemistry.
A collection of e-books from 2005 published by World Scientific in 16 subject areas such as Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences.