The ACLS Humanities Humanities E-Book is a digital collection of full-text titles offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twelve learned societies, nearly 95 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michiganʼs Scholarly Publishing Office. The collection includes both in- and out-of-print titles ranging from the 1880s through 2007.
A collection of e-books published by BRILL on Human rights & Humanitarian law, International Law, Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Middle East & Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, Theology and World Christianity, Social Science, Language and Linguistics, Jewish Studies, African Studies, Biology and International Relations.
A collection of reference works spanning the subject areas of African studies, Asian studies, Biblical and Religious studies, Classical studies, History, Law, International Relations, Jewish studies, Language and Linguistics as well as Middle East and Islamic studies.
Cambridge Books Online offers access to more than 20,000 e-books from Cambridge University Press covering the following subjects: Science & Technology, Maths & Statistics, Law, Economics & Management, Medical, Sociology & Psychology, History, Politics and Literature & Classics.
Cambridge Companions Online offers subject-based collections of Cambridge titles based on the Cambridge Companions series. The library subscribes to The Complete Cambridge Companions containing essays, taken from 601 Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics (335 volumes), Philosophy, Religion and Culture (199 volumes) and Music (67 volumes).
A collection of Chinese language ebooks covering a wide variety of subject areas, including Chinese business, management, economics, history, literature and politics. Users can search using Chinese characters. Apabi Reader is required to view fulltext ebooks. Apabi Reader can be downloaded the database website.
Over 180,000 books, pamphlets, essays, and broadsides published in the UK during the 18th Century on subject areas such as social sciences, history, language & literature, humanities & art, law, geography, engineering & technology and music.
Online platform for Edward Elgar Publishing's books, including scholarly monographs, Research Handbooks, companions and more. NUS Libraries has access to 4 monograph collections in Law, Economics, Business and Management and Social and Political Science from 2007 onwards.
An interlinked collection of authoritative Oxford editions of major works from the humanities. It includes access to Renaissance Drama, Renaissance Poetry, Renaissance Prose, Shakespeare, Early 17th Century Drama, Early 17th Century Poetry, Early 17th Century Prose, 18th Century Drama, 18th Century Poetry, 18th Century Prose.
A collection of full text and abstracts of classic and newly published books by Oxford University Press. Subject Modules available for access include Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics & Finance, History, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Physics, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Law, Religion from 2007 onwards. Also availabe are select titles in the Palliative Care module.
Titles from the Rare Books on Burma collection were published in English during the 18th and 19th centuries; covering a wide area on history, cultural anthropology, archaeology, religious studies, art history, political science and musicology.
A database of ebooks and reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology. Collections available for access on this platform include: Sage References, Sage Knowledge ebooks; SRMO ebooks and Sage Navigator.
ScienceDirect covers around one quarter of the world’s full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, and continues to deliver new programs of high-quality online content that researchers need for their work. ScienceDirect offers a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Recent additions include: ScienceDirect E-TextBooks, ScienceDirect Legacy collection which is a collection of Elsevier historical book content in central scientific collections, Referex e-books and selected titles from Woodhead Materials and Engineering collections.
The Springer Book Archives consists of high-quality digital versions of books from Springer published between 1842 and 2004. It includes many titles that are now out-of-print and makes them available online. Note Online version restricted to NUS staff and students only through NUSNET.
SpringerLink E-Books is a comprehensive database for digitized full-text books covering the following subject areas : Architecture and Design, Behavioural Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Professional and Applied Computing. NUS has access to most titles published between from 2005 onwards.
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Subject areas covered include education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. It contains books and journal volumes with 19th century imprints. 61,000 titles published from 1450 to 1850.
UPCC (University Press Content Consortium) Book Collections on Project MUSE offer thousands of books covering a variety of subjects from noted university presses and scholarly publishers. Subject areas covered include history, humanities and art, political & military sciences, language & literature, social sciences and sociology. NUS has subscriptions for the complete 3 year bundle from 2010 to 2012 and Complete collections for 2013 & 2014.
A collection of e-books published by Wiley InterScience or Blackwell Synergy across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Available for access are online book titles with print-pub-years starting from pre-1999 to 2013, and those with print-pub-years 2013 & 2014 online Frontlists.
A collection of e-books from 2005 published by World Scientific in 16 subject areas such as Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences.