Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
List of E-Books in LINC
The links below are alternative access to subscribed E-Books packages via NUS Libraries' catalogue - LINC:
EBSCO E-Books (formerly NetLibrary)
EBSCO E-Books offers easy-to-use functionality with access to multiple formats and best-selling titles from the world's leading publishers.
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library, accessible via the IEEE Xplore digital library is a collection of more than 400 e-books covering subjects including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.
S. Karger is an independent, family-owned publishing company devoted entirely to medicine and science. It serves the information needs of the scientific community producing close to 80 scientific journals and about 150 serial and non-serial book titles and supplement or themed journal issues per year, primarily in English.
Oxford Scholarship Online
A collection of full text and abstracts of classic and newly published books by Oxford University Press. Subject Modules available for access include Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics & Finance, History, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Physics, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Law, Religion from 2007 onwards. Also available are select titles in the Palliative Care module (67 titles).
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) E-Books
A searchable online collection of over 800 chemical science books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
ScienceDirect covers around one quarter of the world’s full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, and continues to deliver new programs of high-quality online content that researchers need for their work. ScienceDirect offers a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. Recent additions include: ScienceDirect E-TextBooks, ScienceDirect Legacy collection which is a collection of Elsevier historical book content in central scientific collections, Referex e-books and selected titles from Woodhead Materials and Engineering collections.
Springer Book Archives
The Springer Book Archives consists of digital versions of books from Springer published between 1842 and 2004. It includes many out-of-print titles whose fulltext are accessible via the Springer platform.
A database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. Organized in 15 subjects, protocols provide instructions for the design and implementation of experiments that include the safety bias, procedural equipment, statistical methods, reporting, and troubleshooting standards for the experiment. It is an invaluable resource for the modern research laboratory.
SpringerLink E-Books is a comprehensive database for digitized full-text books covering the following subject areas : Architecture and Design, Behavioural Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Professional and Applied Computing. NUS has access to most titles published between from 2005 onwards.
Over 150 books, published by Society of Photographic Instrumentation Engineers in optics & photonics from these 3 series: SPIE Press Monographs, Tutorial Texts, and Field Guides. NUS Libraries has access to selected titles published between 1989 and 2014.
Taylor & Francis
A multi-disciplinary collection of over 50,000 titles. Subjects covered include: Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment, STM and Law.
University Press Scholarship Online
UPSO offers full-text access to some of the best scholarly publishing from around the world. NUS has access to approximately 20,367 titles from the following 21 University Presses: California, MIT, Chicago, Stanford, Yale, Hong Kong, Manchester, Policy Press and British Academy.
A collection of e-books published by Wiley InterScience or Blackwell Synergy across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Available for access are online book titles with print-pub-years starting from pre-1999 to 2013, and those with print-pub-years 2013 & 2014 online Frontlists.
A collection of e-books from 2005 published by World Scientific in 16 subject areas such as Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences.