Dentistry: Internet Sources

Institute of Health Services, Oxford

Maintained by Dr. Rob Glenning, this site provides links to other dentistry sites, patient and professional forums, as well as an online bookstore.

A one-stop healthcare portal produced by the Ministry of Health, Singapore delivering the latest happenings in dentistry and the related healthcare developments. Provides links to Medical Acts and Statutes and safety information on drugs and health products, guidelines on medication and clinical practice etc.

A great resource for HIV/AIDs oral healthcare information. It has a large picture gallery, infection control, post-exposure protocols, pediatric/adolescent care, medications, funding and other resources.

Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, extensive coverage of consumer health topics which include dental health, child dental health, cleft lip and palate, dentures, gum disease, head and neck cancer, mouth disorders, oral cancer, orthodontia, salivary gland disorders, tooth disorders, etc. It has also a medical encyclopaedia, a medical dictionary, information on prescription and non-prescription drugs.

Dental resources and information on infection control in dentistry, oral cancer, children's oral health, research and surveillance efforts, water fluoridation, and publications and educational materials.

Maintained by the Procter & Gable Company, this site provides information such as patient education, resources for dental students, and even a "Library Online" with selected abstracts on dentistry from major journals, as well as full-length articles on dentistry-related topics. Access to some links requires registration.

Provides access to the Global Oral Health Database, Oral health country/area profile, and Periodontal country profiles.